We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Nearby Hotels
$189
$179
Autograph
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$100
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
626
362
109
53
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
626
362
109
53
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitebusch gardensnice hotelthe breakfast areabypass roadoutdoor poolwaffle makerwafflesfree breakfastconvenient locationhot breakfastwould definitely stay here againroom was largegreat place to stayminute drivecracker barrelhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed here on a recent trip to Williamsburg. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff was great, and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in a king suite which was very spacious. The pools are also very nice and were not overly crowded. The "hot" breakfast is also a nice benefit, but can be a little overwhelming. It is located in a small area and can become crowded quickly. We opted to go out for breakfast our second morning, but it was nice to have the option. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestOfWhatsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last year and have always had a great experience. I had the king suite, which is spacious and bright. The location is very convenient to the College of William and Mary and also to the rest of the area attractions. I sat outside to have coffee in the morning and the grounds are very well kept with lots of flowers. The staff at this hotel are the friendliest I have met and the service really is outstanding. The entire place is spotless. The breakfast is the only thing that isn't great - very basic. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Where to start? King bed suite for $99.00 and the room had a pullout sofa bed for the kids. When you go to the suite, the rooms include a micro and fridge. Hot breakfast included. Friendly staff. Clean room. Free wireless internet. Nice indoor and outdoor pool (both small, but did the trick). Very pleasantly surprised by the overall value of the vacation here in Williamsburg, VA. Bounce pass was the perfect way to see what the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank degroens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We went to Williamsburg, VA with another couple. We each had separate rooms. This hotel experience was one of the best I have ever had. For starters, the hotel was immaculate. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. The rooms were big and very well laid out. There was a wet bar as soon as you walked in which had a refrigerator, sink, microwave, and plenty of storage. They also provided a one cup coffee maker, and microwave popcorn in the room. If you wanted other snacks, there was a room in the lobby with snacks and other items you may need during your stay.

While staying, we did need to use the laundry facilities. Please note that there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel. Because there were four of us and we had just been camping, we decided to go to a nearby laundromat to get it done in a more timely manner. (There was a laundromat just down the road off of Bypass Road on Palace Street - this was also clean and we were the only people in there.)

The Continental Breakfast is served until 10 am which was perfect for eating before we spent the day at Busch Gardens. They served cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, waffles, toast, bagels, etc.

We used the pool while we stayed. It was also very clean and well maintained.

Overall, this hotel is centrally located to great restaurants, fun things to do (Ripley's Believe it or Not, Busch Gardens, Historic Williamsburg), and shopping. If you are looking for something different, check out the Movie Tavern where you can eat your dinner while you watch your movie!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanner712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Great customer service, good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, unlimited coffee and hot chocolate 24 hours a day, fridge and microwave in rooms, etc. We stopped on our way to Virginia Beach and had a wonderful stay! I have a four year old and she enjoyed the nice size of the room..she had plenty of space to play.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylamarie_usa_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews