We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Checking in at the hotel was efficient and questions were answered courteously. Our room...in fact, the entire hotel...was very clean. With both indoor and outdoor pools on a day that was in the upper 90s was a nice option for my teenage granddaughter who was with me. The hotel is in a good location, although not easily walkable to historic Williamsburg unless you are really athletic. The Williamsburg visitor center is within a quick driving distance with free parking and then a quick shuttle ride to historic Williamsburg. The hotel is also close to the outlet mall and LOTS of restaurant choices. The free breakfast buffet offered a lot of hot and cold choices. On the morning of our stay, I enjoyed a hot scrambled bagel topper that was absolutely delicious and a nice bowl of fresh cut fruit. Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. The hotel is definitely one that I will return to when in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DCCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very centrally located with wonderful diners at walking distance. a few miles from the Busch gardens. Comfortable and clean rooms wonderful for a family stay. Breakfast was filling and hot. Staff was polite and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions, at this point. I plan to stay again, as needed. I am a business traveler, and this is one of the hotels I can choose as part of our corporate travel programs. Generally, I prefer full service hotels (I'm not exactly sure what class Hampton Inns fall into), but, as this group of hotels goes, this is a very good choice. The location is accessible for Williamsburg, Ft. Eustis, Langley, and Hampton, and probably Norfolk/Va Beach. The facility feels somewhat new, so everything is in good working condition, and clean. The rooms are very clean, and they make a big deal about how they change the bedding for each new guest (I thought all hotels did that!!!!) My very large complaint about this hotel, and others in this group of hotels, is the HVAC system. It is extremely annoying. It is very loud and kicks on every few minutes, every time waking you from your sleep. Personnel were reasonably friendly, remembering me from my previous visit. Included breakfast was offered in a clean, hygienic manner. Good parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This location is one of the few that offer a smoking room... That was the first plus. The room was clean, the staff extremely friendly and the perfect location to Busch Gardens and all other local attractions. This Hampton Inn was a great value and made our vacation even more pleasurable...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while going to Busch Gardens. Definitely not the best place to stay in Williamsburg. The woman at the front desk was not friendly and quite frankly - rude but checked us in around 9 pm. So we go up to our room after a long drive to relax and go to bed. Room was clean but the toilet wasn't working. It wouldn't flush and continued to run without shutting off. We call the front desk and they assure someone will be up to fix it. 15 minutes later a woman shows up at our door and HANDS us a plunger to fix our own toilet. Are you kidding me? We are on vacation - not plunging the toilet. It didn't need to be plunged anyway. The woman states that she will let the front desk know that the toilet is broken but doesn't think that there is anyone to fix it this time of the night. We get another phone call 20 minutes later that they are moving our rooms. Someone comes up to our room to take us to our new room. The new room seemed clean except for the long hair on the sheets and the red stain on the bench under the bed. Bathroom was clean and the toilet worked. Air conditioner is room was extremely loud and woke you up every single time it kicked on. The breakfast wasn't bad - I had a waffle and hot tea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Kelsey B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problem you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about . Do not hesitate to contact me if you would like assistance with making a future reservation
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Love this hotel. We always stay here when we are visiting Williamsburg. It's under a 5 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg and down town. About a 15 minute drive to Jamestown. The rooms we have stayed in were very clean and quite. The breakfast they serve in the morning is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very clean and pleasant staff. The layout of the hotel is very good and my room was very quiet and spacious. Convenient and a great overall value for business or pleasure. I travel frequently and this is one of the top Hampton Inn properties I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $79 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing