We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our fourth year in a row in Williamsburg for Spring Break and this was by far the best hotel. The rooms were great with comfortable beds, a nice TV and a good size bathroom. The fitness center was very nice with two treadmills, an elliptical machine and weights. The indoor pool was nice with a small hot tub that was a little too hot. The complimentary breakfast was very nice with quick refills on empty items but with such a large size hotel the seating filled up at times. The service was terrific as a storm took out the power for a couple of hours but the front desk provided flashlights and were very nice in a difficult situation. We will definitely stay again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Joe R,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. It was well-located for our needs - within a short drive of the Historic Williamsburg Visitor Centre (tickets and free parking) for an easy walk (or short trolley ride) to the historic area, and also within easy access of the Parkway to Yorktown and Jamestown. A 7-11 with gas pumps was practically next door. There were several eating places, including a Golden Corral, within a few minutes' drive. Breakfast was varied and better than many standard included breakfasts. The hot items were different on the two days we were there. The hotel maintains high standards of customer service and cleanliness, and we have no complaints about this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear sicamous,
On behalf of all the team members of Hampton Inn & Suites Central I would like to thank you for taking the time to share and recognize our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests.
We are looking forward to see you soon....
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel furnishings are nice and comfortable. The daily breakfast offers good food and a very inviting and large eating area. The hotel is close to the Colonial Williamsburg site and also close to major restaurants and shops along route 60.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Adolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Adolph R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I must say that this hotel was a disappointment considering that it is a member of the Hilton family. We are Hilton Honors members and we were sorely disappointed at the level of the interior of the hotel. The indoor swimming pool was small, but clean. We were given a smoking room, and when we asked to change the room, we were told that they were sold out and no room exchange was possible. In addition, the room that we reserved was for double beds and not a single king. We made the reservation this way to accommodate our 11 year old daughter that was traveling with us. When we pointed out that the room would not accommodate our daughter too, we were again told that they were booked solid and that we could not change rooms. To make matters worse, when we requested a roll away bed we were charged for it even though it was not our mistake. The room itself was clean, and even if it wasn't there were nice Post-it notes on the bedside table from the hotel staff telling us that the linens were clean. They forgot to leave us a note telling us that the shower door was broken, and half of it was completely off of the track. I was overjoyed to check out the next morning, and I will certainly never be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asha884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear asha884,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our second recent trip to Williamsburg, this time taking our children and grandchildren. Having had a great stay here on first trip, we chose to stay here again. Once again, this Hampton Inn did not disappoint! This is why we have been using Hampton Inns and Hilton chain for 20 years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Richard B,
We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Looking forward to serve your lodging needs in near future !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed at quite a few Hampton Inns. This is the only one I've stayed at where the room doesn't include a refrigerator. They say that in this establishment only their suites have refrigerators. Pity the room description on the internet didn't highlight this.
So, if you like to keep your wine chilled, make sure the room you are given does include a refrigerator - something I assumed ALL modern hotels/motels included!

Room Tip: Only entry is through the reception area so where you park should be adjacent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Graeme E,
I would like to thank you for staying with us. At the same time I apologize for any inconvenience you may had experienced due to booking a standard room without refrigerator instead of the suite room type which does come with refrigerator.
Hope to see you while on your next visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our room was large, the staff were very helpful and the location was central to all. We were there to look at retirement properties. Breakfast was typical but good. The hotel was busy so that breakfast was crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyndaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear LyndaGM,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $80 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing