We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is centrally located with quick access to all Williamsburg attractions. The breakfast was good with several options available for everyone to choose something. The rates were reasonable for a Memorial Day weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us. We are glad to find out that we are able to provide you with
dependable accommodation and good service. Thank you for staying with us and come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

A typical Hampton, clean, functional, spacious, helpful staff eveything that you would need.
Great location short walk to restaurants and ony a short drive to dozens of restaurants.
Short drive to all the attractions of the area.
Wouldstay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coateseric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience you had at our hotel! You said it perfect! Your kind words are appreciated! Our location is very prime and located near local attractions and restaurants. Our wonderful staff do all that we can to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a nice complimentary breakfast. It's very adequate: make-your-own waffles, toast, English muffins, fruit, cereal, etc. The downsides are that there is only one waffle iron, so it can get backed-up, and the space is small, so sometimes there is a wait for a table. However, it's free, and a great amenity for families. There is free parking. Also, if you forget toothpaste, a razor, a shower cap, etc., you can get them free from the front desk. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center, but we did not use either. Our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator and there were no movie offerings for children. However, considering that the hotel is close to Busch Gardens, clean, has free breakfast, and has excellent staff, we would highly recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to put those kind words of praise. We are glad you stayed with us while visiting Williamsburg that time. We hope you have found your stay so pleasurable that you will select Hampton Inn & Suites Central each time travel brings you to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. The staff is very professional, pleasant and fun! Just a short drive or walk to Colonial Williamsburg visitor center makes this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your business and we are glad were able to provide a dependable accommodation and friendly service.
We hope to see you on your next visit.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came here with a group of four for Memorial Day weekend and had a pretty great stay! This would've gotten four stars if it hadn't been for the rocky start.

When we arrived they checked us in and gave us a room key. We went to go open the door and there was someone else staying in that room!! It was so embarrassing and a serious oversight on the front desks part. Then they inform us that they gave away our room and that they would give us a regular room with one bed and two complimentary roll-aways to compensate (if you give away my room the LEAST you can do is give me complimentary roll-aways). They also gave us two free Toblerone bars, how awesome, that probably cost them $0.50. We stayed there on night 1. The next morning, they call to let us know that they can move us to a room with two queen beds. Of course we accept. That room was much better and I had no complaints BUT at the end of the day, we didn't get what we paid for nor did we get offered a refund or any kind of compensation. I would have argued about it but we really didn't have time to get into that.

They had complimentary breakfast (your usual coffee, muffins, cereal, etc.) and the location was good -- about 15 minutes away from Busch Gardens and Water Country.

Next time we will try another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent reservation with our hotel. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.If you need further assistance regarding this matter, do not hesitate to contact.me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Impressive Hampton--very clean and new, very nice breakfast area with free hot and cold items. All rooms are suites so they are very large. Both indoor and outdoor pools are very clean. Staff are very friendly and offered ideas for dinner. They warned us that police will issue tickets for those going even 30 mph in the 25 mph zone on Richmond where there are many restaurants!

Room Tip: All seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Central. We will definitely share your positive experience with all of our team members. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Room was great. But at check out time ... One guest took the luggage cart to breakfast. I asked to 'borrow' it and return it. Man at next table loudly claimed it had been there 20 mins. She complained to the front desk that I was rude to 'confront' her at breakfast. Front desk said and did nothing as people lined up in lobby waiting for cart. Really?!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catherinec342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Therefore, I'd like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area.

Please accept my sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
747 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing