We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hotel for Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superior hotel for Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

If you're visiting Williamsburg for Busch Gardens and/or Colonial Williamsburg, this is an excellent hotel choice. It's about a five minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg and about a ten minute drive to Busch Gardens; many of Williamsburg's restaurants are located very close as well. This hotel is kept very well and looks like it just opened yesterday. The beds are excellent in the rooms, and the rooms are very quiet. At the front desk, the staff are very kind and extremely helpful if you're not from the local area. The breakfast is very delicious and well-stocked. Overall, a great choice for a Williamsburg hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVCoasterFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our team is delightful to find out we are able to meet and exceed your expectation and made your visit a memorable one.
Once again Thank You and Come back to visit Us !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    341
    97
    47
    16
See reviews for
507
369
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

No one greeted me when I arrived, I had to call the hotel to get someone out to check me in, he never said sorry, hello, or anything. Never greeted me as a HH Memeber, I had to ask if he had my account on file for this stay, then he asked what kind of drink I wanted, but when asked what choices I had he had no idea, but rather told me to come around and see. Got to my room and it was the wrong type confirmed, called down to inform him and was told that I had to wait to see if he had my confirmed room type available. Very poor service by this young man.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with our front desk agent have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our tour of the US, so we could visit Colonial Williamsburg. Not only is it very convenient for that, it is also convenient for other attractions, restaurants and shops. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a lovely double size shower, and the fresh fruit at breakfast was a delicious change from the inevitable pastries and other stodge that seems to be in most motels. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your time to share your experience at our facility. It is always exciting to find out from our guest that our team was able to meet their expectations and provide a dependable accommodation.
We appreciate your business and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful location, helpful staff except for nasty lady at front desk. Breakfast aids and maids were delightful every morning. Very convenient location for Colonial Williamsburg visit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We did have problems with getting an internet connection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Please be assured that the issue you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
At the same time we appreciate the fact you recognized our efforts to provide comfortable and dependable accommodation.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The location is good, great pools, excellent staff. Even the smoking rooms had no oder. I would definately stay here again. Easy acess to Colonial Williamsburg and both Jamestown and Yorktown. the breakfest was super.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to be able to meet your lodging needs while in Williamsburg. On behalf of all our team member I would like to thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again in near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, MA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Florida and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick, the rooms were spacious and it was convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
On behalf of all the team members of Hampton Inn & Suites Central I would like to thank you for taking the time to share and recognize our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests.
We are looking forward to see you soon....
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Breakfast is lacking, no variety and most of the cooked items that few of us would eat. It is time for the waffle machine to go since the waffle batter is poor. You could play some type of sports with the waffle. The poor at this hotel is nice for those of us that are learning to swim.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I'm concerned about the breakfast issues you experienced at our
hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to
bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing