We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - good price/quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the Bypass Rd on December 24, 2012. We only stayed one night, leaving Christmas day. We stayed in a large one room suite with a king bed and a pull-out sofa bed.

The hotel seems fairly new. All the furniture was new, the halls were clean, and the carpet in our room was spotless. When we checked in, the room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. We were in town to meet family for Christmas breakfast buffet at the Colonial Williamsburg Inn so we did not stay for the continental breakfast offered by the hotel. Only complaint is that our room was very warm when we checked in and even with the AC turned on it took two hours for it to cool down.

Over all – nice place, would gladly stay again and recommend for any reason if you are in the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1967foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

We planned a get together for a birthday. 5 rooms were booked at the same time so we could be close to each other. When we arrived, we were scattered throughout the hotel. I went back to the desk and was able to get 4 of the 5 rooms changed to the same floor. I asked for a larger room so that I could have a refrigerator and more room for 10 of us to have a get together before dinner. They were very nice and accommodated my request. I was surprised that the King suite we originally got did not have a frig in it. Rooms very clean and quiet. Breakfast had a good variety of foods.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sampsonRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Spend a week with wife. My suite was roomy and very clean.Close to every place I was going to .The breakfast was good and the take out breakfast,if you miss your morning was very different,.If I go to Virginia again this is the place!!!

Room Tip: Always go for the suite!! Spa was too hot.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank osvaldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg and the Premium Outlets. Short drive to Colonial Williamsburg or the Premium Outlets. About 10 minutes from Jamestown. Hotel is walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean and comfortable and a great value, especially since it included a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtandhpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for several nights while attending a business function at another hotel ( which doesn't wash their duvets). I was impressed by the size of the King Suite which had a small fridge and microwave and also by the level of cleanliness of the entire property. I appreciate that there was always selections of fresh hot coffee and tea available at the front desk! The breakfast was above par offering fresh cut fruit each day in addition to eggs, oatmeal, waffles and cereal. The pillows - as noted by a previous reviewer - were HORRIBLE, but all the other amenities were well above standard for the low room rate. It is a short and easy drive to the Colonial district, downtown, outlet mall and many restaurants. Next trip I will stay here again but I will bring my own pillow!

Room Tip: You will get a huge room if you book a Suite.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sam86228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. We simply slept there and felt it was a fine room for a family. The ice machine worked and honestly there was nothing very memorable about it except the pillows which we disliked. I think its a nice place to stay and we would stay there again if we were in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed one night at this location and were pleased. Check-in went quickly. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was OK. It was nothing special but not bad either. Hotel is close to everything. Would stay at this location again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank SEB8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $85 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing