We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and quiet new property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet new property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for several nights while attending a business function at another hotel ( which doesn't wash their duvets). I was impressed by the size of the King Suite which had a small fridge and microwave and also by the level of cleanliness of the entire property. I appreciate that there was always selections of fresh hot coffee and tea available at the front desk! The breakfast was above par offering fresh cut fruit each day in addition to eggs, oatmeal, waffles and cereal. The pillows - as noted by a previous reviewer - were HORRIBLE, but all the other amenities were well above standard for the low room rate. It is a short and easy drive to the Colonial district, downtown, outlet mall and many restaurants. Next trip I will stay here again but I will bring my own pillow!

Room Tip: You will get a huge room if you book a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam86228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    312
    89
    36
    13
See reviews for
460
330
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. We simply slept there and felt it was a fine room for a family. The ice machine worked and honestly there was nothing very memorable about it except the pillows which we disliked. I think its a nice place to stay and we would stay there again if we were in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at this location and were pleased. Check-in went quickly. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was OK. It was nothing special but not bad either. Hotel is close to everything. Would stay at this location again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SEB8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and for all five days, received nothing but courtesy and pleasantries from the staff. The young woman who served breakfast each day was especially delightful and friendly. Our room was large, clean, and pleasant. We even recommended this establishment to two of our friends, who also had a good experience at this Hampton. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 960mema65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Clean,quiet,located close to old city,only weakness staff not warm too stiff and breakfast was below par.felt this could have been top rate without much effort. TV was great,but no fridge we found that unusual for a top of the line motel,but all in all still think it was very good but could have been great. Some other things that were good was the rate vert fair for this great city. I would recommend this motel to other members of the family.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My girlfriends and I have been coming for a weekend to Williamsburg for the last 25 yrs to shop and laugh! Over that time we have tried many different places to stay, but 3 yrs ago we discovered Hampton Inn & Suites. Now, its our home away from home. The staff is fantastic and very accomodating. The rooms are wonderful, comfortable, and clean!. Each morning there's a nice hot breakfast. We feel we are given the royal treatment that all "Princesses" deserve and look forward to many more stays in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOREHAM STREET
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

First time staying at Hampton Inn and Suites and could not believe the value for money Large room, hot breakfast. All that you could need. I have paid three times as much for the same thing elsewhere in USA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PENELOPE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing