We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
columbia maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I would stay here again, this is a very nice hotel
For a Hampton Inn it is up scale!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptk21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    321
    92
    39
    15
See reviews for
476
345
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are updated and comfortable. The breakfast is always good and they offer a coffee bar all day! The staff was very polite and personable. If and when I return to Williamsburg I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmv40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

What a great hotel. The staff is wonderful, Claris was at the front desk when we checked in, a
lovely person who was very helpful and so pleasant, real southern hospitality...The hotel was
beautiful, spotless rooms, indoor-outdoor pool. Very close to everything, we wished we had more
time because there was much to see. The hotel is close to everything and lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. They had a nice breakfast buffet in the morning and if you didn't have time to sit down and enjoy the nice dining area where breakfast was held you could get a brown
bag to go which was offered at the front desk...that was very impressive to all of us! Since we only had a limited amount of time we wanted to get out in the morning quickly and this was great, I highly recommend this hotel, will stay here again since we have to go back for a longer
visit to see everything....and I forgot to mention the fresh coffee in the lobby all day, tea, cocoa
also. Congratulations to the manager Marinos Sarantakos for making this hotel a great place to
stay and also for making travelers fell so welcome! It gets ten stars from me for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelbug325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Recently, my son and daughter and their families, and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Central during our visit to Colonial Williamsburg. Everything about the hotel was completely satisfactory. It was attractive, well-kept, clean, and the staff was just great. The weather was so nice that the granddaughters were able to use both indoor and outdoor pools. The included breakfast buffet was good, and the distance to the historic area was only about 5 minutes away. There were several choices of restaurants for dinner in the evening just down the road from the hotel. We would definitely choose this hotel for another stay in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I reviewed many sites before booking this hotel for a weekend getaway. I have never wrote a hotel review before but I feel obligated to do so about this hotel. The staff and hotel accomodations fully exceeded my expectations. My husband and I arrived well after midnight and the staff was more than willing to expediate our check-in so that we could get some sleep. The room was clean and in excellent condition. The bed gave me the best sleep Ive had in months! The hotel breakfast was sufficient and above average. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lastly, it was close to all major Williamsburg attractions. I HIGHLY reccommend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My golf group stayed here during a 3 day golf trip. The hotel was terrific; staff were very helpful, friendly, and courteous; and rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Loved the size of the desk. Breakfast had a wide variety of foods, were tasty, and fresh. Location was ideal and had easy access to the golf courses. Parking lot was ample and well lighted. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor adds to the quiet atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJW45701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
200 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. Very clean and breakfast excellent

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisyjack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing