We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oleta Tour & Travel, Inc.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome day tour with knowledgeable tour guide

We picked this company at the suggestion of TripAdvisor! We did the day tour from Williamsburg to... read more

Reviewed September 19, 2018
Travel540077
via mobile
The Gold Standard

I've been a customer in high school for church mission trips, in college for football games, and... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
njjzaremba
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 152 reviews
  
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
139
6
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
6
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washington dc private tour day trip excellent driver lincoln memorial bus company wonderful company nation's capital highly recommend this company dropped off korean war southern gentleman suv tour guide driver chickahominy house his knowledge points of interest
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

My husband and I took the tour to Washington, DC, this week. It was one of the most informative and enjoyable tours we have ever taken. Our tour guide Matt was awesome with his knowledge. Our driver Brian, too, was outstanding. We would definitely use this company again. This was a long day, but absolutely worth it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank hoosiers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This was the first time my wife and i were in the Williamsburg area. We did the Historic Triangle Tour and the Washington D C Tour. We thoroughly enjoyed both tours. The guide/driver, Matt, was a wealth of information. He had grown up in the Williamsburg area. Both tours were like a review of our country's beginnings and history.
Jamestown and Yorktown were most infomitive regarding the birth of our nation and the Revolutionary War battle sites. Lunch was provided at Old Chickahominy House, a local historical home in Jamestown.
The DC tour was a long day (6:00 AM to 9:30 PM) but a great experience. We visited Arlington National Cemetary (including the changing of the guard ceremony), Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam & Korean War Memorials, FDR & MLK Memorials with free-time in the afternoon at the Smithsonian. Tour included other points of interest at the White House and other national buildings. Matt is an excellent guide with a wealth of information.
We highly recommend these tours

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

My husband,friend and I got into Williamsburg late Friday. We called Oleta Tour office. We were able to obtain a private tour with lunch included for the next day.

Saturday morning we met Robert. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and a true southern gentleman.

I highly recommend Oleta Tours
The vehicle was clean and comfortable. The employee was fantastic

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Took the Thursday tour to Washington DC. Long day but we enjoyed the day. The guide, Matt, was very informative. We saw the major sights and Matt included lots of information. Well planned but just a little too long. Just a little less talking while not moving may have made it an you or so shorter.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank davegF3413OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We planned a trip to the Colonial Williamsburg area and decided to do a day trip with Oleta Tours to Washington DC while there, too. Found Oleta Tours on Trip Advisor with really good reviews so booked. They had a rep call to find out info and quoted prices on different ways to go-private tour or bus tour- we decided he bus tour would be right for us. There are stops along the route for breakfast and dinner coming back. Lunch was on own in DC. Matthew our historical guide and driver was Great! at giving interesting facts, back stories to tye history together as never before. We both learned more than we had forgotten since school days. Saw film on History of Elite Guard for Tomb of Unknown Soldier(Amazing dedication and sacrifice) enroute to Arlington National Cemetery, first historical stop. Saw many historical buildings, walked around Lincoln Memorial, Korean War statues, walked along the Washington Memorial Green, and visited museums. We packed in a lot of history and still so much to see. This tour gave us a wonderful feel for the city though and plan to go back. We both highly recommend Oleta Tours to anyone. We will book Oleta Tours for our trip back to Williamsburg area in couple years to take the Richmond, VA, Yorktown & Monticello tours as well.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews