We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
Bentley Manor Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

All of the reviews of this wonderful Inn are true - Fred and Jane are delightful, the house is spotless, the food is extremely good and all the little extras you never knew you needed are right on hand. We had a wonderful time and would certainly go back if we were to visit Williamsburg again. One of the best places we have ever stayed and certainly the very best Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
212
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I stayed here with my daughter last year and returned with another daughter this year on a mother/daughter trip to BG and CW. I knew I could count on Fred and Jane for an imacculate room with the best breakfast ever. Thought of trying someplace different but how can you beat perfection. They work really hard to make sure everything is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Fred and his wife were delightful.They provided us with lots of good local information and were great hosts.
The accommodation was 4* + and the breakfasts set us up for the day.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raylo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

My friend and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Bentley Manor Inn. It was the perfect place to celebrate the reunion of our 50 year friendship! The Inn was absolutely charming, and the innkeepers were, as well. Comfy, cozy beds, beautiful furnishings, delicious food, and a quite serene setting made for a perfect stay. A big thank you to our hosts for making it such a memorable reunion!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicklet1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison wi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Our first visit to Williamsburg was very enjoyable thanks in part to the Innkeepers.
Williamsburg is a very old city that has been able to keep its colonial charm. The Inn is centrally located to most attractions and within walking distance to the College of Wm & Mary. There are 4 bedrooms on the 2nd floor. Our room had a comfortable canopied queen bed and a large new bathroom with a rainshower.
The house is unpretentious and very comfortable. We enjoy staying in bed and breakfasts because it gives you an opportunity to meet other guests and enter into conversation. The Innkeepers, Fred & Jane make you feel very comfortable. Jane does a great job with breakfast and oh those evening chocolate brownies!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank klhMadisonWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Colonial charm throughout. The room was immaculate and decorated in perfect harmony with the Williamsburg environment. Location is quiet and less than 5 minutes to Colonial Williamsburg and College of William & Mary. Hosts are friendly, food is delicious, we will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyguy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

rooms were spotless, quiet and VERY comfortable...our hosts were just charming and it was so easy to get to historic Williamsburg and get to walk through William and Mary cmapus was a bonus...this place is a 10! and the food was TERRIFIC! highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 27 in Williamsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Property: Bentley Manor Inn
Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bentley Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing