We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend in Williamsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Manor Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Fred and Jane went above and beyond to make sure our short weekend in Williamsburg went perfect. The sweet-potato pancakes were the best we ever had, and the white wine and cookie treats in the evening were the perfect touch. The B&B is situated just off the William & Mary campus, just a two minute drive to all the action in the center of town. This was a great value and must stay if you’re ever the Historic Triangle.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodandtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
212
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Friendship, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed in the GOVERNOR BERKELEY ROOM with a new large batthroom. Very nice. Bentley Manor is only a short walk – 10 minutes - to Colonial Williamsburg right next to the College of William and Mary. It’s off the main road which makes it a bit quieter, too. The Innkeepers, Fred and Jane are terrific. They made us feel right at home. We recommend dinner at the Fat Canary in Colonial Williamsburg. If you don’t have reservations, you may be able to get a spot at the bar which worked for us very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TypicalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We recently spent two nights at the Bentley Manor Inn. We loved Williamsburg, and we REALLY LOVED the Bentley Manor Inn!! Jane and Fred's warm hospitality was outstanding from the moment we arrived until our departure; the rooms in the Inn are fantastically decorated -- and, oh, so comfortable; the food was DELICIOUS!! Everything was perfect, and we will certainly stay at the Bentley Manor Inn when we go back again, as well as recommend it to our friends!
>
> Don and Nell Novitzky
> Burlingame, CA

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

The week after Easter three other couples and ourselves spent 3 wonderful nights at the Bentley Manor. We take a trip somewhere every year and always stay in B & B's. This B & B was one of our top experiences. Fred and Jane may be transplants from Maine, but they have true Southern Hospitality in their veins. They are gracious and wonderful hosts. Our whole group had a great time with Fred and Jane, and all highly recommend the Bentley Manor Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

This is a B&B that gets it right: well-located in proximity to Colonial Willamsburg (the historic restoration); excellent room with good cross-ventilation; accommodating hosts; good breakfasts; lovely sitting room for relaxation, and not least, a nice guest-mix for breakfast-table conversation. We recommend the Bentley Manor highly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

This was our first trip to Williamsburg. Fred & Jane made it memorable with their friendly and helpful mannor. The food was great and the rooms were beautiful and spotless. We had stayed many times at their previous B&B in Maine and will definately return again. Try it you will love it.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

My wife and I had a great time in Williamsburg mainly because our stay at The Bentley Manor Inn was so nice. The Inn was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts were great...perfect to start a day of walking and sight-seeing. Our hosts Fred and Jane were so nice and treated us like old friends. It was hard to leave. I would highly reccomend this Inn if you want to explore Williamsburg.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 27 in Williamsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Property: Bentley Manor Inn
Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bentley Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing