We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Manor Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just returned from a two day stay at the Bentley Manor Inn. The Governor Berkeley room was perfect. It has a small sitting area and a lovely view of the yard. This was our first trip to Williamsburg without our kids so we wanted to see something besides Busch Gardens. You couldn't ask for a better location if you want to explore Colonial Williamsburg, William & Mary or Yorktown. Fred and Jane are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts and conversations were such a wonderful way to start the day! Everything about the Bentley Manor Inn was wonderful. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
212
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We recently spent two nights, at the Bentley Manor Inn, in the Governor Berkeley room. The room is bright with a new spacious bathroom that has a tile and fiberglass shower and roomy vanity. Fred and Jane were great hosts and we lingered over breakfast, which was delicious, talking with them and the other guests. This is one of the reasons we like to stay at B&B's. You meet some of the nicest people. Fred and Jane were also very knowledgeable about Williamsburg and recommended that we tour Bassett Hall, which was one of the highlights of the trip. The Inn is conveniently located to the historic area and Market Square. It is about a 3 minute drive and we didn't have any problems with parking. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Bentley Manor Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passpartout0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fred and Jane are some of the warmest, nicest B&B hosts and people. My husband and I had the rare pleasure and surprise of being the only guests at the Bentley Manor Inn for two nights. We were immediately bumped up to the biggest room with the newest bathroom (Captain John Smith) for no extra charge. It was also really nice talking with Fred and Jane every morning as there were no other guests at the dining table. Breakfasts were delicious and not too heavy or filling. The location also can't be beat as the B&B is parallel to the main road and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Colonial Williamsburg.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I've already recommended it to my parents for their next stay in Williamsburg!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 6 nights at the Bentley Manor Inn and throughly enjoyed our stay. The house is located a block off of a major streeet, so the area is quiet. The room was lovely with a large bathroom. A nice selection of books are available for guests to read. The breakfasts were wonderful and the special dietary needs were easily taken care of for another guest. Fred and Jane were very helpful with information about the area and loaning us a CD for one of the historic sites. We will reccomend this B&B to any one we know heading to the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryK0844Jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this comfortable B & B. The owners, Fred and Jane, were great, charming and well-informed about the area. Bentley Manor Inn is located on a beautiful side street beside the William and Mary campus, a short walk to the historic shopping area of Williamsburg. Breakfasts were terrific and sitting around a common table with other guests of the Inn was a fun way to share experiences. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in the "Thomas Jefferson Room" that was decorated in a lovely colonial manner and even had a selection of books about our third president. The bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Wine and cookies were in the living room for an afternoon treat before we left for dinner. Our breakfast was very good and they accomodated a food allergy with no problem. Jane and Fred were wonderful hosts. They were very knowledgeable about Williamsburg and the surrounding area. Looking forward to staying with them again !

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend at Bentley Manor for a short getaway. The inn was the perfect location for walking through W&M and Colonial Williamsburg. Owners are charming--attentive, but not hovering. The inn is incredibly clean and there was a wonderful shower in our in suite bathroom. The inn was quiet--we slept like babies. We also enjoyed the other guests and the weather was amazing, so we have our fingers crossed that those two variables work out for you. If we find ourselves in Williamsburg again, Bentley Manor will be our first choice for accomodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WM03LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 27 in Williamsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Property: Bentley Manor Inn
Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bentley Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing