We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Manor Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I needed a quick weekend getaway for our anniversary, and based on the TripAdvisor reviews chose Bentley Manor Inn. Well, the reviews weren't wrong: this place was wonderful. We got in kind of late, and they left a key for us to come in whenever we wanted. The room was absolutely spotless. Not that I was doing a white glove check, but there was not even a speck of dust anywhere. The bed was comfortable; bathroom was large; location was perfect. We stayed for two nights, and both mornings we went to breakfast at 8:30a where we were greeted by Fred and Jane who were just fabulous. We ate two amazing breakfasts, and Fred kept my coffee cup full. We can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We only saw the Gov. Berkeley Room where we stayed, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runningprofesora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
214
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vashon, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bentley Manor Inn during our visit to Williamsburg, Virginia. We couldn't have been more pleased! The owners, Jane and Fred Garland were delightful hosts, so welcoming and helpful. The Inn is beautifully furnished with antiques, lovely quilts, and is within walking distance of the College of William and Mary and Colonial Williamsburg in a lovely neighborhood. The breakfasts were excellent, with a nice selection of options. We had long, delightful conversations with Jane and Fred, and felt very much at home. We would highly recommend at stay at the Bentley Manor Inn if you are headed to Williamsburg!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fred and Jane are simply the best. This is not a bed and breakfast. This is home. Your home. Our home. We had the best breakfast ever. And the BIG plus of this place is that it is secluded and NOT on the main road like other bed and breakfast. So so peaceful and minutes away walking distance from the Main Street.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aWashingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the Bentley Mannor. Not only was the house itself immaculate and overall without flaw, it was really Jane and Fred that made the stay perfect. We will definitely be back. Thank you Bentley for defining what a B&B experience should be!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caesar1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was like 'going home', when we visited the Bentley Manor Inn, for the 2nd time on May 23rd thru to May 29th, 2013. And once again, Fred & Jane greeted us with a warm & friendly welcome! We felt like we were seeing 'old time' friends again!
Williamsburg, Virginia is absolutely gorgeous & to start & end each day, at this beautiful Inn, is very comforting. After a great nights sleep in our spotless & quiet room...to delicious breakfasts of fresh fruit, fantastic coffee & your choice of entrée...to wine & fresh baked goodies in the beautifully decorated Gathering Room after 5pm...well, it just doesn't get any better than that!
Bentley Manor Inn is like our 'home away from home'...& because of that...yes, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Governor Berkeley room is a quiet room at the back of the Inn, with 2 comfortable wing chairs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely b&b in a historic American town. Room was well appointed, breakfast yummy, hosts welcoming. Downtown historic area within walking distance and if into history, there are other towns/sites close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Bentley Manor for our 13th anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was cold and rainy but the house was warm and cozy. We really enjoyed our talks with Fred and Jane. It was like we had known them forever! The breakfast was delicious with a choice of sweet or savory...it was hard to choose! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back when it is warmer!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Property: Bentley Manor Inn
Address: 720 College Ter, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3533
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bentley Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing