We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Manor Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fred and Jane are simply the best. This is not a bed and breakfast. This is home. Your home. Our home. We had the best breakfast ever. And the BIG plus of this place is that it is secluded and NOT on the main road like other bed and breakfast. So so peaceful and minutes away walking distance from the Main Street.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aWashingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
212
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the Bentley Mannor. Not only was the house itself immaculate and overall without flaw, it was really Jane and Fred that made the stay perfect. We will definitely be back. Thank you Bentley for defining what a B&B experience should be!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caesar1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was like 'going home', when we visited the Bentley Manor Inn, for the 2nd time on May 23rd thru to May 29th, 2013. And once again, Fred & Jane greeted us with a warm & friendly welcome! We felt like we were seeing 'old time' friends again!
Williamsburg, Virginia is absolutely gorgeous & to start & end each day, at this beautiful Inn, is very comforting. After a great nights sleep in our spotless & quiet room...to delicious breakfasts of fresh fruit, fantastic coffee & your choice of entrée...to wine & fresh baked goodies in the beautifully decorated Gathering Room after 5pm...well, it just doesn't get any better than that!
Bentley Manor Inn is like our 'home away from home'...& because of that...yes, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Governor Berkeley room is a quiet room at the back of the Inn, with 2 comfortable wing chairs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely b&b in a historic American town. Room was well appointed, breakfast yummy, hosts welcoming. Downtown historic area within walking distance and if into history, there are other towns/sites close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Bentley Manor for our 13th anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was cold and rainy but the house was warm and cozy. We really enjoyed our talks with Fred and Jane. It was like we had known them forever! The breakfast was delicious with a choice of sweet or savory...it was hard to choose! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back when it is warmer!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came to the Bentley Manor Inn for our anniversary getaway. The inn is conveniently located within a 15-minute walk to Merchants Square in Colonial Williamsburg. Fred and Jane were very gracious hosts, so friendly with lots of info regarding the sites to see, restaurants, etc. We were offered a choice for breakfast (eggs or pancakes); and everything was absolutely delicious. Wine and homemade cookies at 5:00 were a delightful afternoon treat and encouraged guests to linger and converse. The gardens and grounds were a gardener's heaven. We enjoyed our chats with Fred and Jane, and we felt like we were staying with old friends. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Thomas Jefferson Room -- The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. So cozy, tastefully decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelAirEmptyNester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary with a weekend at the Bentley Manor Inn and it could not have been nicer! Fred and Jane have a lovely place and are extremely gracious hosts. They even left flowers in our room when we mentioned it was our anniversary. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed our conversations with them and other guests around the breakfast table. The room was quiet and we couldn't hear any of the other guests during our stay. It was close enough to the restored area that we had a nice stroll through the William and Mary campus. It was just a lovely weekend! We would definitely, whole-heartedly recommend a stay at the Bentley Manor Inn!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpbrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 27 in Williamsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Property: Bentley Manor Inn
Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bentley Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing