We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bentley Manor Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Manor Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bentley Manor Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The owners Fred and Jane are so very warm and welcoming. The Bentley is beautiful in every way. The food was delicious!! We will certainly stay there when we return to Williamsburg. Don't miss out on a special time, stay at The Bentley when in Williamsburg!!!,

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
215
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and her mom recently stayed at the Bentley Manor Inn for their annual "girls' weekend." This was the first time they had stayed at a bed and breakfast and they both reported that they had an absolutely wonderful time! Fred and Jane were the perfect hosts, providing good conversation and the most amazing sweet potato pancakes and pumpkin streusal french toast for breakfast! They stayed in the Governor Berkeley room, which was well furnished and spotless and had a newly rennovated, spacious private bathroom. The Inn is an easy fifteen walk past William & Mary to Market Square and Colonial Williamsburg and an short drive to the Premium Outlets. The ladies had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Inn and are already recommending it to their friends!

Room Tip: All the rooms at the Bentley Manor Inn have private baths, but the Goveror Berkeley's bathroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason22030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was the best experience we have had at any bed and breakfast. The couple that own the b and b were great hosts. The food wasfantastic, and we felt completely comfortable there. We would recommend this place to anyone out there, and we will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malibusmostwanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Everything about the Bentley Manor Inn was . . . yes . . . perfect! Located on a quiet residential street within walking distance of William and Mary and the historic area, Bentley Manor Inn is the ideal "home away from home" when you are in Williamsburg. You feel as if you are visiting good friends--Jane and Fred are very warm and personable, and their home is pretty and inviting. I stayed in the George Wythe room last night and loved it. I will be visiting again--you should, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bet315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lovely, comfortable B&B within easy walking distance of historic Williamsburg. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were delighted to stay there. The breakfast was just what one hopes for in a B&B, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, good conversation and a delicious meal. The downstairs areas are inviting, cozy nooks for writing postcards or reading. A terrific choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We loved this BnB and it all started and ended with the great innkeepers - Fred & Jane. We were driving down to VA from NYC in a snowstorm and had issues in New Jersey. We kept Fred updated and he was very accomodating with our delay. We finally arrived at 8:30 PM afetr planning to get there around 4:00 PM. The BnB is in a perfect location. It is walking distance to the historic part of town and not far from Busch Gardens. The inn is housed in a beautiful old brick home that screams Southern charm. Our room was clean and located on the second floor. The house has a nice livingroom space and the dining area is well decorated and clean. Fred gave us a map of the local area and offered to help us out with dining reservations. Breakfast wes delcious and we enjoyed every moment in the inn. This is a must stay for those visiting the Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: Take the time to walk around the surrounding area. William and Mary College is down the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_n_Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful b and b. Jane welcomed us with such friendship straight away (Fred was mowing the lawn) and from the moment we were there everything was just great. Fred helped us out with tickets and where to go etc. whilst Jane cooked wonderful breakfasts. Our room was spotlessly clean and furnished beautifully. We would recommend this charming Inn to anyone. Mick and Mo Leigh United Kingdom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 811Rennee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Property: Bentley Manor Inn
Address: 720 College Ter, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3533
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bentley Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing