We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“good selection”
Reviewed April 22, 2006

John and I love this B&B. Great quality, food, funishings and bed. We would return in a flash.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    20
    4
    9
    0
See reviews for
45
172
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Va
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2006

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were very impressed. The details were just wonderful & we really enjoyed chatting with our host. These were the best breakfasts I've had, EVER. Just a wonderful cozy feel - we fell in love with the Sampler. We've stayed many other places that don't match up to the quality of the Sampler. Had a ball watching the giant TV and playing billiards, too.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 27, 2006

Is our second visit to the Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast in. I assure you will not be the last. Everthing at this Inn fits in like a glove. From Breakfast to sleep time, we enjoyed every moment. The Innkeeper really paid attention to us, and I noticed to the other best. I guess breakfast was the best of times with light and interesting conversations with the other guests. I guess we like this B&B because of all the conforts. I highly recommend this place to all.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2006

This Inn has more then a nice bedroom. Where ever you stroll you see quality in the furnishings, antiques, and their collectables. You get more for the money here with a really professional Gym, Sonia, entertainment center with billards, and a great 60" flat TV screen. The breakfast was fantastic and the display of it was just as great. This Inn gets a top 10 rating from us. From seeing their Web Site to the actual expereince was super. We are telling our friends.


  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 30, 2006

We stayed 2 nice days at the Williamsburg Sampler in early January. We found the accommodations excellent
with a great room called Eliza Reynold Chamber. We especially enjoyed the large King size bed, and a double double jetted shower which is my first experience. John had a special diet which the innkeeper honored. Enjoyed an unusual and nice breakfast with two other guests that were there. All in all I must say it was very nice. I support anyone visiting this place. It is just nice.


Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2005

We recently returned from our 25th anniversary trip to Williamsburg, VA. A year prior to our trip we went online to find a B&B for our stay. After days of search and printouts, we narrowed our search to four, then one. The Sampler B&B was the perfect choice. The home is delightful, breakfast far exceeded our expectations, our suite couldn't have been more comfortable- king bed, sitting room, two TV's, refrigerator- all with a homelike charm, even a pool table and large screen TV in the "basement". Ike also provides an exercise room for guests. Ike Sisane, the propreitor, will give you all the tips for local eating, entertainment, etc. Breakfast is truly a treat. This is one B&B we want to enjoy again!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2005

The Williamsburg Sampler was our choice for a Thanksgiving get away. The home was nice and cozy. Our 2 room suite was very spacious. The bathroom was clean, bright and the shower with two jets was a great addition. Ike the innkeeper was friendly and informative. This B & B really isn't within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg but that was not a problem. It's situated on a residential street that leads right into the colonial area and the homes around us were all similar in style, very well kept and charming. I don't think you can go wrong by selecting any of the B&B's in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this charming home.

PS Hi to the newlyweds and the couple who just got engaged! We met them both at the Inn and had several enjoyable breakfasts together

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
585 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast

Property: Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast
Address: 922 Jamestown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18-century plantation style 3-story brick colonial. Located within walking distance to historic Colonial Williamsburg. Governor' "Inn of the Year" in 1995. Famous for "Skip Lunch" (R) breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing