We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Williamsburg Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
$179
Autograph
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$100
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
569
70
25
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
569
70
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomturn down serviceterrace roomconcierge staffgolden horseshoecolonial homesbeautiful hotelluxury hotelwelcome homesouthern hospitalityseparate showerlarge roomhistoric areaduke of gloucester streetsitting areawonderful staylong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We came to Williamsburg Inn expecting a first class experience but had the worst experience in our travels....we found live bed bugs in the sofa bed in our suite. While I had booked a deluxe double Queen room, they overbooked this category and 'upgraded' us to a King suite...the upgraded room was filthy. There were cobwebs in the windows, hair in the bathtub, hair in the sheets in the bed, dirt on the matelasse, stains on the carpet and upholstery (the bed, the chairs - try to find a chair in your room that doesn't have a stain!) and the zinger is bed bugs in the sofa bed...ugggh. My daughter found 10 live crawling bugs...I took one, looked at it and called the manager immediately. The housekeeper's response? "Oh it's only a little beetle...definitely not a bed bug." Not the response I was looking for...obviously a bed bug to me, having live bugs REGARDLESS of the species is not what I pay $400 a night for, obviously. I showed a bug to the manager of the wing (Dale), and she immediately apologized, switched rooms and made it complimentary...really the least that should be done. She stated she would call in professionals immediately.

This absolutely affected our time in Williamsburg negatively. We stayed at the Lodge for a few nights during July 4th celebrations and my suggestion to anyone staying in Colonial Williamsburg? Stay at the Lodge in a Suite and save yourself the money and the frustration of the Inn...The Lodge suites are very clean, service is great, and most importantly no bugs. Although we appreciated Dale's response, the housekeeper was not concerned which is very worrisome. We will never stay at the Inn again nor would we recommend anyone else do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Marcie3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

stayed for one night with 2 children 11 & 13. extremely comfortable,clean and friendly staff. Room was extremely spacious and comfortable, had balcony with rocking chairs. Part of historical williamsburg so got discount on tours. right in heart of historical district, did'nt have breakfast but looked very good. charge for valet parking but if you park self free. Staff very friendly. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docfamily164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Service and Style is amazing. Rooms are spacious suites and the beds are plush. Location is right off the main street in Colonial Williamsburg. Located right off the best gold course in WMGB too, Golden Horseshoe gold course. Breakfast Buffet was spectacular with everything you could imagine. Great place to go make a memory with your spouse. We were there on our Anniversary and it was very memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKRit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Well equipped rooms and friendly service in opulent hotel within minutes walk of Duke of Gloucester ST and Merchants Square. Free parking on site and lovely outdoor pool. Great value.
Only downsides - noisy air con and no extractor fan in bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenster003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My sister & I booked a 4-night stay at Colonial Williamsburg in search of a brief but interesting getaway. The Williamsburg Inn wasn't our original accommodation, if interested see my review of the Brick House Tavern under the "Colonial Houses Hotel" reviews. However, circumstances dictated that we would spend 2 nights at The Inn and we were well-pleased with our accommodation and hotel services.

Firstly, let me say The Inn's staff are uniformly exceptional. We travel often and have come to expect less than stellar service, even at 4- and 5-star hotels. The Inn reminds me of what quality customer service was 15 or 20 years ago. Friendly, warm, and authentic without the artificial stuffiness or pretense of many five-star hotels and resorts (i.e., The Four Seasons chain.) We were warmly greeted and offered assistance by ALL staff we encountered. Any question or request was promptly, politely and professionally addressed. From the doormen & housekeeper to the front desk manager and restaurant hostesses we were utterly impressed with the sheer quality of service.

Our room was a superior, double queen: nicely decorated in Regency-ish style, spotless, and comfortable. Three, large windows were well draped allowing lots of light in or not depending on your preference, our room overlooked a lovely garden settee and flowers in full bloom. The beds were firm & comfortable with nice linens. Ice buckets and bottled water were stocked around 5PM each day and turn-down provided or offered each night. Room amenities were as to be expected: WiFI was available but not used this visit, a lovely desk work area for those inclined, a flat screen television with full range of satellite channels and several local info stations, a large closet with safe and 4-drawer bureau provided for clothing storage. Minibar seemed well-stocked but as always over-priced.

The bathroom was modern and well-equipped: marble-tiled, (not a personal favorite but the efficient floor heaters made it tolerable), double-headed, temperature-controlled walk-in shower, double sinks, and a lovely soaking tub. The "Williamsburg Spa" shampoo, soaps, lotions, and other toiletries were nice and plentiful. The bathrobes, slippers, towels, were all as one would expect; with the now common request to conserve resources by re-using if possible.

The Inn's interior spaces are consistent with the Regency bent of the decor. Every nook and cranny has period furniture, porcelain vases, figurines, interesting photos, engravings, watercolors, etc. all lovely and very well-kept. For those who enjoy period decor it is extremely well done here, nothing kitschy or worn-looking as is sometimes the case. Inside and out we found pretty and comfortable spots to sit, relax and enjoy the view. The floral arrangements and gardens were simply beautiful.

The Inn was very busy hosting several large functions and guests on Spring Break, yet it was quiet with no hustle or bustle evident. Clientele seemed to range from young families with small, but very well-behaved children, to older retirees and apparently frequent guests.

As one would expect from such a family-oriented, historical destination there was NO night-life to speak of. The hotel bar seemed nearly empty by 9:30PM and we saw no evidence of bars or clubs in the historic parts of town. I suspect if you want an active nightlife you'd be better served in Williamsburg City or staying closer to The College of William & Mary.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend The Williamsburg Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolJL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews