We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
814
85
31
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
814
85
31
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency room turn down service terrace room golf course concierge staff golden horseshoe luxury hotel junior suite beautiful hotel separate shower southern hospitality bottled water large room historic area colonial house duke of gloucester street the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in the door we were made to feel welcome by every employee we encountered. The staff are exemplary. The hotel is well-appointed and well laid out. Our room was spacious and quiet; we received some small but lovely surprises, such as chocolates and a small nightcap bottle, enough for two. Supper at the restaurant was excellent, our server was superb, the Sommelier helpful. Andre, who was always a the entrance door, was a pleasure to talk to; he took care of our needs before we knew we had needs. The concierge sent us to an outstanding Mediterranean restaurant for supper the next day. The outside Social Terrace is lovely and relaxing. I highly recommend the Williamsburg Inn and its employees, and I look forward to staying there whenever we return to Wiilliamsburg..

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brodgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LShotwellNobleWI, Manager at Williamsburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at the Williamsburg Inn. We are so pleased to know that were so happy with your visit and that you were impressed not only by the hotel but with our service. I am so glad that you also enjoyed your interactions with the staff and the special touches along the way.
Thank you again for your very kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Best Regards,

Leslie Shotwell Noble
House Manager
Williamsburg Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the inn to celebrate our 40th anniversary and the service and help from the staff was overwhelming. Our room was wonderful, the food was great and the entire experience was one that will not be forgotten. It overshadows other hotels because of the staff and quality of service.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrbillVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LShotwellNobleWI, Manager at Williamsburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at the Williamsburg Inn. We are so pleased to know that were so happy with your visit and that you were impressed not only by the hotel but with our service.
Thank you again for your very kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.
Best Regards,
Leslie Shotwell Noble
House Manager
Williamsburg Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place in Williamsburg to stay. Staff is very friendly and accomodations were top of the line. It is a short walk to all the historic sites. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the most memorable stay in historic Williamsburg

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Around 11pm we were woken up by a large drunk crowd outside the front door of the hotel. This seemed to go on for the better part of an hour. I regret not calling the local police ad this was literally disturbing the peace and the staff did nothing to stop it. Dry little luck falling asleep after that.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcguy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Last night we were privileged to share a meal in the Rockefeller Room. Started off with Virginia Crab cakes appetizer preceded by a glass of Asti followed by entrees of Loch Duart Salmon and Lamb Shoulder Roast. Presentations were exceptional, service top notch and food was extraordinary. All were mouth watering, flavorful and well portioned. A fine domestic red wine from Washington State wrapped up the meal. Desert was Elderflower Custard. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leom849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LShotwellNobleWI, Manager at Williamsburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at the Williamsburg Inn. We are so pleased to know that were so happy with your meal in the Rockefeller Room.
Thank you again for your very kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.
Best Regards,
Leslie Shotwell Noble
House Manager
Williamsburg Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews