We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above all else”
Review of Williamsburg Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Williamsburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

First of all, this hotel is beautiful. Its old and has an antique beauty to it. Its also in a prime location, literally walking distance to colonial Williamsburg, towns and shops, and the College of William and Mary. But the service really is what stood out to me. The concierge was friendly and helped us plan a personalized schedule for the day. She also gave us discounts to a number of different things, including admisson tickets and carriage rides. The dinner and breakfast staff was very caring and when I had on a slevless dress, a waitress brought over a shawl for me to borrow. All in all, a very lovley, comfortable hotel that I look forward to satying at again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caitygirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 622 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We cannot say enough good about this place. It exceeded our expectations. The rooms are elegantly decorated with added touches that excel beyond compare. You will not be disappointed as it is so convenient to Historic Williamsburg and the hotel staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our second visit and stay at the Inn. The ambience and the service are second to none. The staff go well above and beyond in every way possible. Truly a delightful place in every way. The surrounding historical area is amazing. The staff are very knowledgeable with the history.

Room Tip: The staff go out of their way to find you a great room. The first time we stayed in the Inn, this ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathiToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the historic Williamsburg Inn. It's located in the center of the historic area, so you can walk to everything. The check in process and conceirge are very knowledgable which is very helpful considering how many reinactments, performances and things to do there are in Williamsburg!
We stayed in a fabulous one-bedroom suite on the first floor that overlooked the patio and golf course. Very spacious and had two fireplaces! The bathroom was enormous with a separate tub and shower also very spacious. I really enjoyed this little home away from home for a weekend.
The breakfast buffet at the Inn is also outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BD103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Horrible hotel. One day they never even bothered to clean our room- we left in there morning and came back at night and beds not made, garbage not emptied. I called front desk to be told htat housekeeping was gone for the night- sorry. There were bugs in the bathroom and the room smelled musty. I would NOT recomend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent four days in the Williamsburg-Yorktown-Jamestown triangle and used the Williamsburg Inn as the home base. Very nice cozy hotel in a great location, very close to the Revolutionary city and to Yorktown/Jamestown attractions. The rooms are lovely, the staff was courteous and helpful and overall a great experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vidyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay. Old world charm, with the latest in amenities.

Wanted to experience the Williamsburg Inn, during the 4th. So many festivities and events happening around the property. Stayed at the Williamsburg Inn, during Christmas so that family members from Hawaii would experience Colonial Williamsburg, and it was amazing. For those looking for a place during Summer or the Winter Holiday's, this should be your first choice.

Service: From Check in to Check out - Everything was just amazing. They will assist you in planning your daily activities or help you get on a Golf Course if required. Staff members are so polite and helpful.

Value: Depending on your room type, its expensive, but the quality you get, is unmatched.

Sleep Quality: Amazing

This i

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelvedereVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Inn

Address: 136 E Francis St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $419 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Williamsburg Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Representing the height of luxury in Colonial Williamsburg, the iconic Williamsburg Inn has been reimagined to bring you the best of the old world and the new. Staying true to its impressive Regency style, food and beverage options have been elevated to suit today’s evolved tastes. You’ll also enjoy stunning upgrades to our outdoor spaces and redesigned signature themed suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Williamsburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Inn-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing