We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give this zero stars I would!”
Review of Williamsburg Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Williamsburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Horrible hotel. One day they never even bothered to clean our room- we left in there morning and came back at night and beds not made, garbage not emptied. I called front desk to be told htat housekeeping was gone for the night- sorry. There were bugs in the bathroom and the room smelled musty. I would NOT recomend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent four days in the Williamsburg-Yorktown-Jamestown triangle and used the Williamsburg Inn as the home base. Very nice cozy hotel in a great location, very close to the Revolutionary city and to Yorktown/Jamestown attractions. The rooms are lovely, the staff was courteous and helpful and overall a great experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vidyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay. Old world charm, with the latest in amenities.

Wanted to experience the Williamsburg Inn, during the 4th. So many festivities and events happening around the property. Stayed at the Williamsburg Inn, during Christmas so that family members from Hawaii would experience Colonial Williamsburg, and it was amazing. For those looking for a place during Summer or the Winter Holiday's, this should be your first choice.

Service: From Check in to Check out - Everything was just amazing. They will assist you in planning your daily activities or help you get on a Golf Course if required. Staff members are so polite and helpful.

Value: Depending on your room type, its expensive, but the quality you get, is unmatched.

Sleep Quality: Amazing

This i

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelvedereVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel. All the staff are helpful and friendly, the restaurant serves excellent food (and there was a very good pianist the evening we ate there) and the room was so beautiful I didn't want to leave. It made our stay in Williamsburg very special and we will treasure the memories.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MabsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

you can walk around there for hours from room to room. everyone is really nice overall classy room was large with a huge bathroom. shower had two heads with good pressure. fireplace in most rooms definately deserving of the highest ratings

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobMiles10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is truly the finest in Williamsburg. The staff is superb and the rooms are luxuriously decorated. The hotel grounds are breathtaking and so lovely and peaceful. The restaurants are also wonderful and elegant. I recommend this as the hotel that can only add unforgettable memories to someone's visit to Williamsburg. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HistoricWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Inn at Williamsburg states that their objective is to ensure that they provide a memorable experience to all guests. They more than meet this goal. The hotel is elegant and peaceful. The spacious rooms are fit for royalty; including the dining areas. The service is impeccable. The hotel is right in the middle of colonial Williamsburg, which means you may walk to every attraction. A stay at the Williamsburg Inn is a special treat not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suelamaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
5.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Inn

Address: 136 E Francis St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $166 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Williamsburg Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Representing the height of luxury in Colonial Williamsburg, the iconic Williamsburg Inn has been reimagined to bring you the best of the old world and the new. Staying true to its impressive Regency style, food and beverage options have been elevated to suit today’s evolved tastes. You’ll also enjoy stunning upgrades to our outdoor spaces and redesigned signature themed suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Williamsburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Inn-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing