We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Williamsburg Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$99
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Official Website
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MainStay Suites(Williamsburg)
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$209
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
569
70
25
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
569
70
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomturn down serviceterrace roomconcierge staffgolden horseshoecolonial homesbeautiful hotelluxury hotelwelcome homesouthern hospitalityseparate showerlarge roomhistoric areaduke of gloucester streetsitting areawonderful staylong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 688 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

To celebrate a special birthday for my wife we decided to take a trip to Colonial Williamsburg which we have almost annually visited for 22 years. For this special occasion, we decided to stay in the suite used by the Queen in the Williamsburg Inn. We had a wonderful time and totally enjoyed this luxurious experience. The Williamsburg staff could not have been nicer from the time we made our reservations until we were reluctantly had to leave this beautiful hotel. Although we have stayed in all of the other Colonial Williamsburg hotels and properties, it was definitely worth the wait to stay in the Inn. Our many thanks to Colonial Williamsburg for making this a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ferguson1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The hotel is very beautiful. The grounds are stunning! We went with a large group of family with children. We had a large suite and it was large! It was so nice and the service was excellent! The food was very good and the pool area and service were great! They really take care of people with or without kids. The hotel is very close to Colonial Williamsburg. Just a short walk across the street. Excellent hotel for seeing this charming little town!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank belletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Nestled in restored Colonial Williamsburg, the Williamsburg Inn defines southern charm, grace, hospitality, and elegance. The spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with period reproductions and have marbled bath facilities beyond compare. The staff is extremely professional and caters to your every need, particularly the bell staff and wine stewards. We especially enjoyed the Regency Room restaurant and the spa. Shopping in the heart of historic Colonial Williamsburg is just a short walk away and truly takes you back to an earlier time. If it’s romance you’re interested in, the Williamsburg Inn will more than satisfy your quest.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Based on the muzak track in the Regency room dining room and the fact that the artisanal bread trend hasn't yet hit Colonial Williamsburg or the Williamsburg Inn, I would put this hotel firmly in the 1970's mind frame. None of the Colonial Williamburg hotels are good values and this one is no exception. Our room was very large, but had only one window which faced a wall and looked out over a pebble covered roof; there was, consequently, very little natural light. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection of fresh fruit, but the baked goods were all supermarket quality. The service was always friendly and personal, but also usually slow. We used the small indoor pool at the spa which also had a very new and well-equipped fitness center.

This was our fourth visit to Colonial Williamsburg, but our first at the Inn. The Inn would be very pleasant for half the price, but it is not worth the splurge. I would save your money and stay at one of the other properties.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour of the East coast. Arrived on a beautiful fall afternoon and started our stay with tea on the terrace overlooking the beautifully maintained grounds. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. There were lots of lovely little touches, for example, each day the bookmark in the TV guide was moved to the correct page! The staff were welcoming and friendly - especially the lovely lady on the Concierge desk who helped us out with bookings and recommendations. The food was good - nice breakfasts and a particularly delicious full afternoon tea - although this did have to be booked in advance. A great stay and we would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews