We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great hotel literally 10 minute drive to Busch Gardens, Water Country and Colonial Williamsburg. Other than there being a pancake house next door very limited food choices, you have to drive for food or get delivery to the hotel. Hotel had great cookies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate available 24/7. Breakfast was a nice surprise and good choices. Its the sort of hotel where its convenient to get on and off the road quickly, but very peaceful. Pool and Jacuzzi was in need of some chlorine and a de scale. And finally the staff were super helpful and friendly. given the price - well worth a visit and yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: you either get a view of the car park or a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 638 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel was dirty. Very basic services for the price. Good location. The breakfast was average. The closet door was broken. Room were very large which was great. Quiet location. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 843donnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear 843donnap,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I visit Williamsburg 4 to 5 times a year and always stay here. Very friendly staff. Rooms very clean. No TV channel guide in rooms but I understand that is fault of cable provider, not the hotel. Breakfast always good, but dining area sometimes a little crowed. So, we just take our food back to our room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Layne And Vicki... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a renovated Howard Johnson's. Despite the renovation, the property is tired and could use a thorough cleaning. The rooms were a good size and the location in Williamsburg was good. I would not stay here again, however, because of the condition of the property. The wal paper was peeling off the walls, the carpets in the hallways and room were stained and dirty and the room had a musty odor. If you get a good price, this might be worth it. Otherwise stay at the Country Inn and Suites on Bypass Road. It's a much nicer, newer property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Wildonva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

There were a few good things at this hotel--the check in clerk was very friendly and efficient, the reception area and lobby were nice, and they had good cookies at check in. But had we not arrived late at night I would have left and stayed somewhere else. My sheets had yellow stains on them, as did the towels. The rug was threadbare and not clean enough to exercise on. Everything in the room was old looking and run down.

Breakfast was packed and the breakfast items were sparse; other guests were complaining because they ran out of many things.

This is the first time I stayed at a Country Inn & Suites that I didn't like, and I'm a Club Carlson member.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dlabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear dlabq,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

When we checked into our room, the microwave had fingerprints all over it, the toilet had stains on it and the carpet needed to be vacuumed. There was a woman from housekeeping in the hallway, so I told her and she proceeded to clean off the microwave with a plain white cloth, then took the same cloth and wiped down the toilet with it and did not disinfect the rim. After she left, I took Clorox disinfectant wipes and cleaned the whole room with them bringing up dust, dirt and hair all over the wipes. The dresser drawers had hair in them. The room had a horrible musty/mold smell and as a result, our entire family battled terrible allergies during our vacation there. Bedtime was a nightmare. We couldn't stop coughing and my infant had a hard time breathing from congestion. This reaction stopped after we checked out of the room. The shower clogged FIVE TIMES. We alerted the front desk and they took care of it every time, but it wasn't until the fifth time that the problem was resolved. Our infant and toddler had to bathe in the filth. Completely unacceptable. The breakfast tasted like it was microwaved, not cooked. The carpet never seemed to be clean enough to walk on. The windows in the hallways are filled with spider webs. Because of the uncleanliness of the hotel, we decided we would be better off not using the pool. The only positive thing I can say is that the staff was was very friendly, despite the conditions of the facility. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank melismissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for those visiting Busch Gardens and WaterCountry USA in Williamsburg, VA. The entire staff made you feel completely welcome and catered to your needs throughout the visit. The room was awesome for the price. The complimentary breakfast had lots of choices. I would stay again. I LOVE COUNTRY....

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Roy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time tell Tripadvisor about your visit with us in Williamsburg. We hope you can travel this way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 73 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA

Address: 7135 Pocahontas Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly & attentive staff invites you to "Be Our Guest" at the Country Inn & Suites – Williamsburg East. Let us delight you with outstanding service in a warm country setting. For your comfort & enjoyment we are pleased to offer a smoke-free family friendly facility with a seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area, video game room, fitness room, restaurant, laundry facilities, wireless internet access, library, complimentary breakfast & fresh baked cookies. Whether you are traveling on business or for pleasure our central location, just 2 miles from Busch Gardens, 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and close to shopping, dining & golf make us the perfect location for all that Williamsburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area) Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area)
Country Inn Williamsburg East
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing