We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$200
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$499
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
217
193
121
82
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
193
121
82
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensbagelswelcome bagfree breakfasthalf bathparking garagehot itemsqueen suitestay there againwaffle makerhot breakfastbreakfast roomgreat place to stayclean hotelnice poolbush gardensnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 655 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was close to water country which is where we were going.. just a short taxi ride. The good points: are the pool which was very clean and open 10-10.. the breakfast was great! it had muffins, potatoes, eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, donuts, fresh fruit.. the front staff is wonderful!!! The bad points were that I agree with a previous guest that the room was musty smelling.. It was also damp.. things we had in there felt damp. the stay was ok.. but I might spend a few more dollars next time and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterparks4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time let us know about your visit. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay but sorry that things weren't as good as they could have been. We apologize for the dampness & smell that you experienced. We are working on correcting the issue and hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality if your travels ever bring you back to the Williamsburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

10 years ago we stayed at this hotel for a week and it was great. This time the hotel was okay, but the room smelled musty, my family stated that the sheets were wet/clamy. The bathroom was outdated, but clean. I was very surprised that the rooms didn't have small refrigerators. The continential breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. As stated in previous people experiences, the elevator was slow, but we didn't mind using the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcamp973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that this visit wasn't as good as your past stay with us and thank you for letting us know where improvements are needed. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast & that staff members were friendly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality the next time you are in the Williamsburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked two rooms at the Country Inn and Suites for 5 nights this past week. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Location-wise, you couldn't ask for a better place. We had flex passes for the week so that we could visit all of the main attractions. The Country Inn was within 15 minutes of most of the local attractions, and about 5 to the "big 3" - Busch Gardens, Water Country, and Colonial Williamsburg.

The breakfast was really pretty good; much more than I expected for a hotel "continental breakfast". Beyond the typical bagels, toast, yogurt, and cereal, they had Belgian Waffles, a pretty good selection of danishes and donuts (Krispy Kreme...yum!) and 2 buffet style chafing dishes, which varied from day-to-day. We had, throughout the week, eggs (though "microwave-style"...the type you'd expect on a breakfast sandwich), sausage patties, bacon, french-toast, and breakfast potatoes. The big downside is that it gets CROWDED for breakfast...go early.

The pool was nice. We really only had one day where it was a little too crowded for our liking, but of course our kids didn't care. It's a pretty small hotel, so I don't expect that it gets real crowded often (there was a baseball group staying while we were there). Also, there is a toddle pool in the area as well (8-10 inches deep) which is nice for the smaller children.

Some nice extras: an on-site "lending library" with books to borrow; a "welcome bag" with info about the area, a bottle of water and a snack; lots of info around the property about local dining, attractions, etc; Fresh baked cookies at the welcome desk...on this point, I must note that I was offered cookies for everyone in my family (9 cookies in total), without the blinking of an eye. I was impressed with the hospitality of the staff, from the front desk, to the kitchen staff, and the cleaning staff...all were quite nice and thorough.

The only downside that I could really think of regarding the site is the surrounding area. There are some nice restaurants and the attractions are close, but finding a proper grocery store or department store took us a while...there aren't any real close. But there is a 7-Eleven! So, if you need anything, stop before you get to the property, or else you'll have to drive across town to pickup goods.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

THANK YOU for the great review. I love the details you included and hope others will find them helpful when trying to pick a hotel in Williamsburg. We are so glad your family enjoyed tehir stay and that you had the chance to enjoy ALL that Williamsburg has to offer. We hope you all will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed August 3-5. We booked two double rooms. Got to hotel at 3:45pm after long day at parks. Waited in line over 15 min overheard clerk telling another guest "room not ready". I figured maybe they just walked in with no reservation. When I finally got to clerk stated "well one of your rooms is ready, the other is still being worked on". When asked how long stated "half an hour". After unpacking cars for both families went back to front desk to check progress of room manager at desk offered no apology stated " It will be another hour". At this point if we had not already been charged a day for hotel on credit card would have left. When asked if we could somehow be compensated for lost time manager stated "no there is nothing we can do we are fully booked and we are working as fast as we can". Second room not ready until 5:00pm. Rooms outdated. Bathrooms have no fan so by the time fourth person showers ceiling and floor soaked. AC units noisy and did not keep room cool. Heard train second night but did not wake others in room. Breakfast good variety but crowded. Hotel has poor management and is understaffed. Check out time doesnt change so we paid full price for a room but lost 2 hours due to poor management. As another reviewer said you get what you pay for but at $96.00 per night I expect more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We sincerely apologize for what you experienced during your recent stay at our property. We understand when you arrive to your destination you would like feel welcomed and to have your room ready. We also want our guests to feel like family when they stay with us. We would like to discuss this further. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for three days - July 29 through August 1. Checked-in around 700pm and the process was very quick. We were off to the room within five-minutes. The room was on the fourth floor and we enjoyed getting the extra exercise by taking the steps to the room or when leaving the room. Took a quick check throughout the room and found it to be clean. The hotel is very close to Busch Gardens which was our main focus for this trip. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we slept wonderfully for three straight nights (best nights I've ever experienced in all my travels). The breakfast that was offered was filling and very satisfying. All staff were very friendly and acknowledged us whenever we were nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

GREAT REVIEW..... It is always a pleasure for us to get feedback from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in providing an enjoyable & memorable vacation. We are glad your family enjoyed staying with us and visiting Busch Gardens. There is lots more to do in Williamsburg so come visit us again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews