We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I was traveling in the area and needed a place to stay overnight. I called and the desk person said she had one room left, and would hold it for me (my arrival was going to be 15-10 min from the time I called). Check in was quick, and nice little good bag with water bottle, grain and fruit bar, and local information was provided. Room was comfortable and clean. I was told on check in that the breakfast was fantastic--well I do beg to differ on that. There was the usual assortment of cereals, breads, waffle maker, and the hot items were a scramble egg patty-type of thing, sausage and potatoes. The fresh melon had a weird taste. Did not taste like canteloupe at all! Otherwise a perfectly fine place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy_williams, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . I remember when you called and also our conevrsation about breakfast and it really disappoints me that you didn't feel as tho our breakfast met up to your standard. We are making improvements each day to try and make everyone happy and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 639 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in August. This hotel is perfect for a families who are visiting Busch Gardens and Water Country. The suite we stayed in had a seperate room for the kids with a fold-out sofa. There were two bathrooms and the kids loved having their own bathroom. The only problem was that the hotel is rnot that clean and needs updating. The first room we stayed in was bad enough that we asked to be transferred to a cleaner room. Besides for that, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank Tripaholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thanks for the review. We absolutely love having families stay with us. I do apologize for the condition of the 1st room that we checked you into and thank you for letting us know. Of course we like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay but we also need to know (and appreciate you letting us know) where improvements are needed. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Williamsburg Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Recently stayed at the Country Inn on Pocahontas Trail on 9/4-9/5 and I had to post a review to say how great this hotel is. First of all, the staff was very friendly. The desk worker gave us a welcome bag with some tourist information and something to snack on. There are also greek cookies at check-in. It was so nice to have other staff members welcome us when we saw them in the lobby and the hallways. As for the room itself, it was very clean and comfortable. The location was very safe as well. I completely enjoyed my visit to the Country Inn and would highly recommend it to everyone when staying in Williamsburg

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LSU2003MPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We LOVE to hear when we have succeeded in making our guests feel welcome. If you are ever in the Williamsburg area again we hope you will stay with us !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

MY 12 year old son, myself with my god-sister and her two children decided to take a short vacation to Williamsburg for the kids to learn about some of the wonderful US history and enjoy Bush Gardens.
Well needless to say, that is was an EYE_OPENING Check-in. I had booked through AA.com since I am an Advantage member and paid everything in FULL....to make it an effortless check-in, even called ahead to hotel to confirm.
When we arrived form our long drive from NY only thing we wanted was to get into our room and get ready to relax at the pool before a planned dinner in the old colonial Williamsburg town.
To my surprise when my 12year old son opened the door to our room, there was a SPECIAL AMENITY in bed- A nude man..... Thanks Country Inn, but No Thanks.
I was speechless and pulled my son out of the room as quick as I possibly could. Called the front desk from a phone in another room that was being cleaned, just to be told I need to come downstairs and they may have another room for my son and I.
Than to top our trip ....the night before our departure there was a FIRE.....But no Staff in the Hotel to Advise any of the guests or to warn of the danger. Once I heard the FIRE ALARM, I called the FRONT DESK, But GUESS WHAT???????? NO ONE WAS THERE TO ANSWER. So i called my god-sister and told her to get out with the kids ASAP, Since being a licensed Drill Marshall from NYC, I knew the step to take to be safe.
WHAT ABOUT ALL THE OTHER GUESTS ???????
Most guests ran out in sleep wear once they realized the severity of the situation.....
NO ONE WAS THERE TO DIRECT FROM THE HOTEL>>>NO ONE>>>once the fire dept. arrived and police officers,,,and cleared the situation ...THE FIRE DEPT> AND POLICE DIRECTED GUESTS to go back into the hotel......
OH MY GOD!!!!!! what else can I say....it took me till now just to be able to snap out of how awful it truly was.
Though must say that the staff, if we were lucky to see any were super friendly and rooms when cleaned were spotless.......

OH MY GOD !!!!! REALLY BAD!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWEETANGELIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered and will try to contact your directly to discuss.
Shelley Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

For the most part this was a nice hotel, all employees that we encounterred were very friendly, helpful and nice. Free breakfast was tasty and fresh. My only concern was the room had a musty smell and needed to be dusted better, lampshades were coverred with dust.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouMC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about our hotel & where we can make improvements. We are glad that you had a good time but do apologize that you had the problems noted in your review. I will be sure to share these with our housekeeping staff so that we can address each one. We hope you will keep us in mind if you are in ever in the Williamsburg area again. We would love the opportunity to extend our hospitality and try to make up for our shortcomings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We took a 3 days vacation with the kids. We choose this hotel for the location and the price. The hotel was not fancy but was clean and the staff was very attentive.Our experience was very positive. The staff was very friedly and we did not have any difficulties during our stay. We want to thank you Mr. James and Mrs. Dale for providing us with such as delicious breakfast... everything so clean and organized. We will go back next yr !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had such a good time while you were in Williamsburg and that our staff helped to make your visit enjoyable. I will share your comments with all staff members (especially James & Dale in the breakfast room) and we look forward to your visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Normallly I don't write reviews but felt in this case a review was needed in order to prevent another family from going through what my family and I went through. My husband and I decided to take a nice little weekend trip to Busch Garden and decided to stay at this hotel since it was less than 5 minutes away from Busch Gardens. We checked in on Sat afternoon, the 1st turn off was the stale smell of the lobby. We made it to our room where the toilet was clogged and there were nasty stains all around the bottom of the toilet. We called house keeping to come and clean it. We waited for about 20 minutes and no one showed up. The kids were anxious to get to the amusement park so we went down to the lobby and they said they would have someone come and clean the bathroom. We got back to our room at about 12 a.m hungy and exhausted. They kept their promise and had house keeping clean the toiliet but there was ants all over the dresser, coming up from underneath the televison. We called and asked for someone to come and take a look and was told they had no one availbale. My husnand killed the ants and we all took showers and when we lifted the sheets back the linen was stained and hair was in the bed. I called back down stairs and was told they had no other rooms since they were booked and there was no one to come up and check things out and for us to stay put until the next day when the manager would be in. We called about 15 hotels in the surrounding area and they were all booked. We tried to go to sleep ontop of the covers and after about 10 minutes my daughter woke up screaming there were ants all over her. It's now 1:30 in the morning and there was no one there to help us. It was either drive 7 hours back to NJ with 2 small children in the car or drive around until we found a hotel. Of course we checked out and had no luck for about an hour where we lucked up and found a Quality Inn an hr or so away. The next day I called the hotel to get a refund and was told they would only refund me for one night since it was after midnight when we complained. I explained to the manager that we called so late becasue that was the time we got back to the hotedl from a day at the amusement park. The manage Ms Miller was no help and was just as nasty as her hotel. I even faxed her a copy of the reciept from the Quality Inn to show that we weren't trying to pull any funny business and was told by Ms Miller that she doesn't know why we decided to leave and that she had customers and had to go. Why would my husband and I just leave a hotel at 1:30 in the morning with 2 small children to drive an hour away and pay more for another hotel. I'm now dealing with Hotels.com to get my refund and as of today 8/29/2011 I still haven't recieved a refund. Oh, forgot to mention the dirty out door pool!! SAVE YOURSELF and YOUR FAMILY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laylah0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISWilliamsburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit to our hotel. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with clean & comfortable accommodations as well as helpful & friendly service. I assure you that the conditions you described are not the norm for our hotel and apologize that you encountered these issues. I will share your comments with staff members as well as our professional extermination comapany so that we can all work together to avoid such concerns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#61 of 73 in Williamsburg
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
2.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA

Address: 7135 Pocahontas Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $50 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly & attentive staff invites you to "Be Our Guest" at the Country Inn & Suites – Williamsburg East. Let us delight you with outstanding service in a warm country setting. For your comfort & enjoyment we are pleased to offer a smoke-free family friendly facility with a seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area, video game room, fitness room, restaurant, laundry facilities, wireless internet access, library, complimentary breakfast & fresh baked cookies. Whether you are traveling on business or for pleasure our central location, just 2 miles from Busch Gardens, 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg and close to shopping, dining & golf make us the perfect location for all that Williamsburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area) Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites Williamsburg (Busch Gardens Area)
Country Inn Williamsburg East
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing