We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magnolia Manor
Ranked #17 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Innkeepers disappeared the whole time except for check in and a few min at breakfast. Nice rooms with the best bed and pillows I've ever used. Advertised the jacuzzi but ours didn't work. Shower handle kept falling off and the water would gradually get hotter. Nice place though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmieWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Situated perfectly near olde towne Williamsburg and William and Mary college, this inn is a non-pretentious yet welcoming alternative to other lodging destinations. Breakfast was delicious and the environment celebrates the historicity of the area. Scott the proprietor was welcoming and awesome, and the rooms were very comfortable. The next time I'm in Williamsburg, I know where I am staying: Magnolia Manor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here over the graduation weekend for William and Mary, which was also Mother's Day. We had a suite, which was a bedroom with canopy bed, bathroom, and a sitting room with couch, TV, fireplace and a small fridge. Williamsburg is a very walkable town, but the location of this B&B is about a 5 minute walk from the stadium, which would make it a FABULOUS location for the football weekend. The hosts, Scott and Jennifer, are very welcoming and accommodating, and the breakfasts were very good, including the homemade jam mentioned in another review. Our party had rented all the rooms, so it really did feel as though it was a home away from home. It also was a good value. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: 2 suites (virtually identical) on second floor; 2 rooms on 3rd floor - one with en suite bathroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

we loved how much space we had in the gardenia suite, seperate room with fire place and tv.everything was close enough to walk or drive with plenty of parking.breakfast was great without feeling rushed.scott and jennifer were very helpfull and freindly,thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed in the top room which was comfortable Only 4 blocks from the middle of Colonial Williamsburg and WIlliam and Mary. Very accommodating hosts with good recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Breakfasts were just so so. OVerall though a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I both agreed that we loved everything about our stay here. This was our first B&B experience and it exceeded all our expectations. We were warmly welcomed, given a tour, and brief review of what was closely around us. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, not too frilly (important for my husband) and very comfortable. There was a TV/DVD player and DVDs around to borrow for all; which we enjoyed in the evening. Breakfast was AMAZING!! The owner makes his own jam which is to die for. The owner was so nice, so informative, and great to talk to. It felt like we were staying at our parents house with the comfortable rooms, great breakfast to start the day, and a plate of cookies always available. It's in a great location; right next to Historic Williamsburg. Did I mention, it was a great price too! We loved it, would recommend it, and wish we could go back sooner than later!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We simply loved the Magnolia Manor. Love the location, loved the separate sitting room in our suite and loved the outdoor deck (where we enjoyed a glass of wine and a snack). Most importantly we slept great. The hosts were accommodating, helpful, personal and charming. I would highly recommend this inn and we can't wait to come back. Thank you Scott for a very enjoyable stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast. Katherine Z.

Room Tip: The suites have a separate sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Manor

Property: Magnolia Manor
Address: 700 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3542
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Magnolia Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing