We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and convenient place to stay for W&M activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Magnolia Manor to your Saves list
Magnolia Manor
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   700 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice and convenient place to stay for W&M activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here over the graduation weekend for William and Mary, which was also Mother's Day. We had a suite, which was a bedroom with canopy bed, bathroom, and a sitting room with couch, TV, fireplace and a small fridge. Williamsburg is a very walkable town, but the location of this B&B is about a 5 minute walk from the stadium, which would make it a FABULOUS location for the football weekend. The hosts, Scott and Jennifer, are very welcoming and accommodating, and the breakfasts were very good, including the homemade jam mentioned in another review. Our party had rented all the rooms, so it really did feel as though it was a home away from home. It also was a good value. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: 2 suites (virtually identical) on second floor; 2 rooms on 3rd floor - one with en suite bathroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    11
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

we loved how much space we had in the gardenia suite, seperate room with fire place and tv.everything was close enough to walk or drive with plenty of parking.breakfast was great without feeling rushed.scott and jennifer were very helpfull and freindly,thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed in the top room which was comfortable Only 4 blocks from the middle of Colonial Williamsburg and WIlliam and Mary. Very accommodating hosts with good recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Breakfasts were just so so. OVerall though a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I both agreed that we loved everything about our stay here. This was our first B&B experience and it exceeded all our expectations. We were warmly welcomed, given a tour, and brief review of what was closely around us. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, not too frilly (important for my husband) and very comfortable. There was a TV/DVD player and DVDs around to borrow for all; which we enjoyed in the evening. Breakfast was AMAZING!! The owner makes his own jam which is to die for. The owner was so nice, so informative, and great to talk to. It felt like we were staying at our parents house with the comfortable rooms, great breakfast to start the day, and a plate of cookies always available. It's in a great location; right next to Historic Williamsburg. Did I mention, it was a great price too! We loved it, would recommend it, and wish we could go back sooner than later!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We simply loved the Magnolia Manor. Love the location, loved the separate sitting room in our suite and loved the outdoor deck (where we enjoyed a glass of wine and a snack). Most importantly we slept great. The hosts were accommodating, helpful, personal and charming. I would highly recommend this inn and we can't wait to come back. Thank you Scott for a very enjoyable stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast. Katherine Z.

Room Tip: The suites have a separate sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Magnolia Manor when we were visiting Williamsburg. This was our first time staying at a bread and breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite which was very nice. The bed, while a little more firm than we like, was beautiful. The fireplace worked well and the tub was deep and comfortable. As all the rooms have hardwood floors you can hear the people walking in the suite above, but it was really not that loud and was not an issue. The house is older and has a lot of charm. Breakfast consisted of bacon, potatoes and some kind of baked apple french toast bread (it was really good). Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: We really liked the Magnolia Suite. You can hear the people walking above but luckily the people ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here for Valentines/anniversary in the Honeymoon Retreat suite for only 1 night unfortunately,wouldve stayed longer. First B&B experience and it was great. Innkeeper very nice, knowledgable about the area, made us feel very comfortable. Met the other couple there over breakfast, it was a nice mix to the ordinary continental breakfast at a hotel. They were good table company and innkeeper joined us to conversate before we all began our day. The only bad was that the house is starting to show some wear in small areas but overall its in great shape and some of the cosmetics add to the aptmosphere. Personally I love older homes. We plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fk2009gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.7 mi away
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Manor

Property: Magnolia Manor
Address: 700 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Magnolia Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing