We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for three adults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good choice for three adults”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice room and a separate room for my sister (her leather couch made just a soso bed). Breakfast was plentiful with nice attendants. Morning newspapers. A restaurant on site when you come back from too much walking. Good bus service to Colonial area. Our checkin woman was amazing in doing all she needed to do and give us while still being welcoming.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank booklover49_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    588
    165
    45
    14
See reviews for
904
364
42
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our first stay in Williamsburg and we really enjoyed the Woodlands. Amber was very helpful at the front desk., We were in a suite which was comfortable worked our very well for us. Breakfast was good and the staff there very helpful kind and efficient. Management was extremely kind sending us notes and gifts recognizing our anniversary and my husband's 50th birthday that we celebrated during our stay.

Room Tip: Spend only a few extra dollars and get a suite...well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SPM1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was very near Colonial Williamsburg and it is a nice short walk from there. The rooms we stayed in were very clean and modern and reasonably large and well apportioned. It is a very busy hotel catering for coach parties. Our only disappointment was the breakfast which was served entirely on plastic. This seems to be a bit of a habit of some hotels in the US and we visitors from the UK don't like it! It is really off putting as the whole dining hall smells more of plastic than good food smells and the waste is unbelieveable ( yes, even if it is all recyclable it is still waste!). The food itself was adequate although coffee very weak.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traquair10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed on a pkg deal at the Cascades. We made the reservation because I thought we'd have to bring the dog....but we didn't. The rooms are behind the woodlands in their own motel style building. Before you write this review off and say you dont want to stay in a motel ....know that these rooms are great. They were undoubtedly the top of the line when they were built. They are roomy, clean, pleasantly furnished and just as close to the Woodlands lobby as some of the rooms in the main complex. The service staff told me the rooms are bigger in the Cascades too. You can park your car right out side your door...this was a great plus for us because we had our bikes on our car too.
When we arrived at breakfast staff pleasantly told us that the same food was served at Huzzahs... where Terry served us pleasantly and helpfully.
Front desk staff were great too. We checked in early and we requested a mini fridge...and that was In our room when we got back later.The only possible downside was that the beds were a little soft..sunking toward the middle. My son doesn't sleep good when he has to share so there was a nice rollaway too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ridingforchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Mo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Colonial Williamsburg. This hotel is so convenient with the location next to the visitors center. It is also clean and quiet. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. We had a suite which was very comfortable. Since it is considered one of the Williamsburg Colonial Hotels the shops delivered our purchases to the hotel so we didn't have to carry packages around all day. Breakfast was included with the room, nice variety every morning. Can't imagine staying anywhere better for the price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

A beautiful setting. We stayed here the last weekend of august 2013. We do live locally.I have decided after 5 years to make a effort to stay at each of of the CW hotels and area motels for FUN. My husband and i are now in the empty nest stage of our life. I love CW area. I am in the historical area a few times a week.Just enjoying all the great history of story of america.This hotel was clean and quiet. GREAT FREE daily breakfast. We stayed in a standard room this trip. Yes the lighing in the room was not really bright.Brand new wonderful flat screen tv's in the room. Matresse where just perfect. I loved the decor of the room.We parked our car a short 2 minutes on foot from where our room was located on the 3 rd floor.Room rates where above 100 a night. Should you have the chance.I sugguest you upgrade to the suite.You have more room. I was surprised they offered on sight launtry mat.Over all..It is a wonderful stay.Staff is very family.....I can not say enough nice things about the woodlands,,They do except CASH on check in unlike some low end motels in the area .I dont like anyone having access to my CC information in these times and days..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have visited Williamsburg many times in 30 years. Have stayed most often at Woodlands and it has changed somewhat since our last stay there. Can’t beat the location but some things fall short. Good outweighs the bad but the lighting in the room was like we were still in the 18th century and the TV left a lot to be desired. But, our biggest problem was the shower water was never consistent. It went from cold to blistering hot every time either of us showered and it occurred all four days we stayed there. Thus, we assume it is a consistent problem. Breakfast was as good as can be expected. The breakfast room is a tight fit because of crowding. Room was quiet on second floor. A good value for a Williamsburg and Colonial Triangle vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandMfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
4.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg

Property: Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Address: 105 Visitor Center Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel, the Woodlands Hotel & Suites is located adjacent to the historic area and set amid landscaped grounds in a tranquil, park-like environment. The Visitors Center is short walk away and offers complimentary shuttle service around Colonial Williamsburg, tickets to programming and events, costume rental, multiple gift shops, and a cafe serving sandwiches, soups, snacks, and beverages. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, a business center, fitness center, complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor heated family-style pool, free mini-golf, and a variety of summer family activities and games. The newest addition is a pirate ship themed Splash Pad complete with water cannons, double bucket water dump, ground sprays, a mini slide, and a wading pool for our youngest guests. Huzzah! BBQ Grille, a family-friendly, full-service restaurant is just steps away and is open 5pm - 9:30pm daily. (Tip: be sure to try the slow-cooked BBQ and let the kids make their own pizza!) Travel info: easy access to I-64; 20 minutes to Williamsburg/Newport News International airport; 5-6 minutes to Amtrak train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel And Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Woodlands Hotel Colonial Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing