We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, MD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Staff was very friendly. We arrived early and were able to check in early. Our accommodations were different than expected. We booked a 2 bedroom combined for our family of 8. The rooms were beside each other, but not actually combined - they were 2 different rooms. However, the rooms worked out fine. Both were 1 bedroom suites with a living area (pull-out couch, chair, tv)/dining area (table with 4 chairs)/kitchen (full fridge/oven range/dishwasher/sink, 2 bar stools at a counter). One room had a king size bed and a handicapped accessible bathroom while the other room had a queen size bed, 2 bathrooms, and a fireplace. The rooms were clean (most important). The paint already needs touching up due to lots of scuff marks. Could see Busch Gardens roller coasters across the roads and rail road tracks, but had to drive to get there - still very convenient.

We went to Bush Gardens Christmastown. See my separate review.

Ate breakfast at the sister resort for free one day. My husband prefers a hot meal, so we only did that once. For a light breakfast I thought it was great. It had apples, oranges, bagels, cream cheese - both strawberry and regular, butter, apple and orange juice, coffee, various muffins and pastries.

In comparison to our recent stay at The Suites at Hershey: We heard the trains here more and louder than at The Suites at Hershey, but nothing to prevent us from returning (and I am a light sleeper). The Suites at Hershey were more spacious and more recently renovated.

The closest Walmart is close to the Great Wolf Lodge, so we stopped by and saw the real and large Gingerbread House.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaSouthernMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
79
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and 3 teenage girls stayed for the weekend to go to Busch Gardens Howl-o-Scream. Had a 2 bedroom suite.The resort is a very short ride to the park. You can see 2 of the roller coaters from the resort. Everything was very clean and spacious. Had no problems. Cant say anything about the pool because its the middle of October so it was not open. Staff was very kind and helpful. Would definately go there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had a very enjoyable experience. The kitchen, bedroom & bathrooms were clean & spacious, loved the fire place! The pool was very nice, suitable for all ages, my 4 year old loved it! Night swimming was fun too! The staff was very professional and attentive...we had an emergency on the last day of our trip with my son, he was allergic to cashews and had to be rushed to the hospital, the staff helped keep us calm, and were generally concerned. I was slightly dissapointed that there was no lake that was mentioned on their website, and the train was annoying, but didn't interupt our sleep. All and all...it's in a great loacation near many family fun attractions, it's clean, spacious and we loved our stay! We would reccommend this to all our friends!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

There is only one building of rooms finished, with the clubhouse and the pool area. Our room had a view of a dirt pile and a dumpster. That said, the room has the usual BG features. I would have preferred two twins in the 2nd bedroom instead of a double bed. The 2nd bedroom gets more train noise and too much light from the parking lot. Rugs and upholstery are already in need of freshening in room 303. But overall we were happy with the facility. The staff were helpful and were quick to replace the empty gas bottle on the grill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Time share resort. Nice place, lovely staff from the manager down - even charged our phone! Pool nice and heated, a bit of building work on new Town Houses but not noisy when we were there, and far enough away from existing accomodation.There is a railway line across the main road but despite what others have said, it does not keep you awake at night. Only downside was we stayed for two weeks and didn't get a complimentary clean mid-stay, which was disappointing. It's the only time this has happened in all the time we have been with Bluegreen. Other than that we liked it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank larbert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I enjoyed this wonderful resort and made it my business to write this review fresh off my trip. My boyfriend and I came down for his birthday to enjoy the attractions in the area. The resort was so relaxing and personable that we hardly left out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, detailing every attraction, restaurant, and anything that I may need. The suite was spacious, clean, comfortable, and claiming. All the shops were conveniently down the road, or you could order, which we did both of. This is certainly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. All the features made it a home all from home, and we'll be coming back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed recently and the resort was completed, pool included. Also I didn't hear the train the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samonel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Fairly new, slightly far out of town resort which needs a car to enjoy the facilities. Staff very welcoming in a typically US way. We had to commit to a timeshare presentation to avoid a $150 fee!!! But got a free 3 day pass to Colonial Williamsburg!
Really great holiday

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istanbul_fish_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.3 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
8.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 1827 Merrimac Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5905 (Formerly Parkside Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bluegreen Parkside Williamsburg, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing