We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Williamsburg Manor was the perfect spot for our family gathering. Our group of 12 (plus dog), ranging from 9 to 76 years old, rented the entire home for five days. The house is beautiful, the owner and staff are wonderful, the food is excellent, and the location is perfect.

The entire home is beautifully decorated; it is filled with interesting antiques and artwork that make it look like a museum, but it is still very comfortable and welcoming, even for rowdy boys. The bedrooms are smallish but nice, with comfortable mattresses. Bathrooms seem to have been updated recently; they are very clean and stylish, with modern fixtures and plenty of water pressure and hot water for everyone to shower at the same time.

The dining room table was large enough to fit all 12 of us--there are even 12 matching chairs at the table. There are lots of different common rooms for groups to hang out in, so it was easy to get a little privacy if needed. The house is more spacious than it appears to be in the photos. The yard/garden is really nice, with at least 6 different sitting areas; we didn't have enough time to enjoy all of these beautiful spots.

Breakfasts were outstanding. Eggs, cereals, yogurt, etc. were always available, accompanied by really nice, fresh-baked, homemade muffins/cobbler/biscuits, bacon/sausage, fruit, roasted potatoes/hash browns, etc. Food was plentiful; each of us could eat as much as we wanted of everything, and there were always leftovers that we were welcome to eat during the day. The "candy store" room was a big hit with the kids, and the coffee machine provided very high quality coffee, hot chocolate, cappucinno, mocha, latte, and decaf instantly and at the touch of a button all day long. It was like having a free Starbucks in the house all day long! It was also nice to have water and soft drinks available. The convenience and cost savings were tremendous--with the breakfasts, the coffee, the candy, the soft drinks, etc., we saved a ton of money and had a much better experience than if we had been fending for ourselves.

The staff were great and very sensitive to our needs--they took care of every little thing. Lizeth, who made most breakfasts and did the housekeeping, was very warm and friendly, and worked hard to make sure that we were comfortable. The first morning, we couldn't find the hair dryers, and after a search it became apparent that they had disappeared. Laura offered to immediately go out and purchase new ones, but we told her that we were fine and not to worry. Nonetheless, new hair dryers had appeared by that afternoon.

Location is perfect, right in the middle of all the stuff you want to do. William & Mary is 50 yards away, so our 17 year old took the tour and became very interested in the school. Colonial Williamsburg is a 10 minute (.5 mile) walk through the prettiest part of the William and Mary Campus. Busch Gardens is a 10 minute drive, and Jamestown, Yorktown and Water Country are all less than 15 minutes away.

It was a great spot in every way. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

From the minute you arrive, a wave of peacefulness and relaxation comes over you! Lots of privacy so you can spend quality time with your travel companions. You are awakened by the wonderful smell of breakfast cooking in the kitchen and the presentation is amazing. It’s almost like waking up as a little kid on a Sunday morning. The accommodations are so clean and beautifully colonial with a nice touch of the owner’s personality! The owners, Craig and Laura are so kind and generous and have a wonderful staff! Thank you for a wonderful visit! Located on the edge of all the fun that is Williamsburg and very close to SHOPPING!!! We will make this a regular stay when we visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming and cozy Bed and Breakfast, which is easy walking distance to both William and Mary College and Colonial Williamsburg. The family suite was perfect with two teenaged children, and not more expensive then staying at a cheap chain motel. The breakfasts were terrific, and we were all delighted with the numerous jars of assorted penny candies and cookies available, as well as free sodas and coffee. A selection of beer and wine was available at a minimal honor bar fee. Wi-fi was free and the rooms had flat screened TV's. Comfy outdoor furniture was set up in the lovely outdoor garden. The staff and owner could not have been more helpful. For a family trip, it was great.

Room Tip: Suite is ideal for family of four
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

What a wonderful wonderful home. I say that not only because it was a a very beautiful house with wonderful gardens and sitting areas, but because for us it was home. We had 12 family members stay together at the Manor for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration. From the moment we walked in, we all felt like it was our home. We were allowed to have full use of the home and gardens. Stephanie and other staff were always there to help us and then let us do "our thing." We could not have asked for a more perfect place, We will all long remember our time spent at the Williamsburg Manor!
Marilyn and Jerry Clement

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Last week I visited the Williamsburg Manor, I placed I have stayed before, and had a fantastic experience! The owners seem to constantly be remodeling a bathroom or some corner of the house has a fresh coat of paint. I always find something new. The most recent thing I have fallen in love with is the new coffee machine. It froths up 10 different kinds of coffee creations to get your morning started with the delicious breakfast prepared for you when you head down the stairs. There is also a full snack bar to keep to you going after a long walk through the sites around Williamsburg till you find a great restaurant only a few blocks away. This is a place that I will continue to frequent whenever I am in Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Really all of the rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhill87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Recently, I stayed at The Williamsburg Manor B&B for an extended period of time - returning each week for four months. Besides the location being central to Colonial Williamsburg and the surrounding area, Laura and her team made sure I not only felt welcome but was taken care of. The property has all the amenities, plus extras (like a candy jar store dream and instant coffee, wine and beer available on-site). The home was just what I needed when away from my family. I look forward to returning again with them in tow (dogs allowed ...).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here. The staff is warm and accomodating, the food is delicious, and there were plenty of extras (hot drink machine, stocked snack room, internet, games) to make us feel at home. Historic Williamsburg is only a short walk. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our family of three stayed in the family suite and it was a great room. However, for taller/larger...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 600 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: $168 - $1,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time to our stately six-bedroom brick Colonial home built during the reconstruction of Williamsburg's Historic Area. Our guests enjoy an earlier era when hospitality was a matter of pride and fine living was an art practiced in restful surroundings. Each of our well appointed rooms features fine antiques, rich fabrics, oriental rugs and wood floors with queen-sized beds and private baths. Guest parlors, a private cottage garden, central heat & air, color TV and each morning, a lavish breakfast of fresh-brewed coffee, homemade breads, and Virginia delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Williamsburg Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Williamsburg Manor b&b
The Williamsburg Manor Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing