We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$146
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$124
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveler rating
1,267
590
253
82
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
590
253
82
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric areasweet teatraditions restauranttazewell hallfolk artguest houseparking garagerocking chairswithin walking distancemain buildingcolonial stylerevolutionary citybreakfast buffethotel restaurantmerchant's squareduke of gloucester streetconference center
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel and we were both pleasantly surprised. Our room was very comfortable with all necessary amenities and the windows actually opened, which is a real treat to enjoy fresh air. The location was easy walking distance to all of colonial Williamsburg attractions. We couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We have stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge a couple of times and really enjoyed its location, right at historic Williamsburg. It is especially enjoyable during the Christmas season, when the holiday decorations on display, as is all of Williamsburg. Rooms are modest, hotel is very clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Great location and choice for historic Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

My room was next to the loading dock. They get frequent deliveries on Saturday mornings before 6:00. Just heard the second one and it's now 5:15 on a Saturday morning. That is with a noise machine playing ocean waves in my room. Called the front desk and was told that they do get deliveries early in the morning without much else in the way of apology. Ironically when the bellman was helping with my luggage to Room 4311 he remarked how quiet it would be. Guess not. Heard the same thing around 6:00 am yesterday but did not think it would be a problem on a Saturday morning. I'm not a terribly light sleeper. Giving a one star simply for this problem in the hopes they make an easy change to this management practice and not allow deliveries before 7:00 am so people can rest.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman W, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Ivy C,

Thank you for your feedback related to your recent stay at the Williamsburg Lodge. We apologize that you were disturbed by the deliveries that were taking place each morning during your stay. This is unfortunately, and we sincerely regret the inconvenience that was caused. Your feedback has been shared with my team and we will review our weekend delivery schedule moving forward. Again, we apologize for not providing you with an experience that allowed your to rest properly during your stay, however, we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Centrally based this hotel is a good location to explore colonial Williamsburg. The hotel has a complex layout with room numbering which is a mystery to guests. The rooms are a little dated but large and enjoy a terrace or balcony. The bathroom facilities are also dated but two sinks are convenient if you are travelling as a couple. Coffee maker and safe together with a refrigerator are all available in room.

Breakfast was very good with freshly cooked omelette.
The dinner menu is very limited and as there are other options in Williamsburg perhaps you are better giving the hotel a miss for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StuartRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

A very clean facility . Well organized for personal visit or for group/convention activity.
Nicely located near the Colonial Williamsburg . Discounts and shuttle service provided.
Ample amenities and adequate room space. Not extremely far from Busch Gardens and Water Country. Food could be improved. Free or valet parking. Ok for children. Maybe a bit pricey but probably worth it. Associated with Marriott .

Room Tip: I think anywhere is suitable, Separate buildings. felt safe on ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews