We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Comfortable Lodging in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My favorite place to escape for a quick get-away is Colonial Williamsburg. Getting our of the car and stepping back in time is just the ticket, particularly since you can arrive in the historic district and not need your car until you depart. I had always noted the Williamsburg Lodge in my TA offerings, yet electing to stay in the other accomodations available on the property.

Seeking a more inexpensive alternative for a weekend trip I took a chance on the Lodge and have now become a new fan! The facilities, directly across the street from the Williamsburg Spa and the Golf Course include access to these same facilities available to all Williamsburg Inn guests. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Most rooms include a balcony or small patio, which we enjoyed our rocking chairs while a soft rain ruined our plans to site see! Thankfully, we may hay of our circumstances at the Spa!

Breakfast was good, and inexpensive! The bar was cozy and jazz band music entertained us. Drinks were craftmade and deliscious! The real draw is the swimming pool at the Inn. The Quiet Pool is perfect for adults, and they have a full bar menu and drinks! The hotel rates for the Lodge are most reasonable for the area and worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the periphery to avoid noises from the courtyards! Also, ask for help from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a conference in
March 2013 & have also stayed multiple nights over the years for various professional events. The rooms are very nice, some nicer than others in the same price ranger. The decor is Colonial & beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. The menu in the bar/lounge is tasty but the real treat is the restaurant in the Lodge. The chefs there elevate the Saturday lunch buffet to a gourmet level! I have very high culinary standards & this place exceeds my expectations every time! The menu is seasonal and they use local meat & produce. We live only one hour away so we dine here frequently! Conference facility is also very good and the annual Breakfast with the Presidents (colonial presidents)is a real treat. Highly recommend the Wmsbg Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Williamsburg Lodge is a great value for the price. My family recently spent 6 nights at the Williamsburg Lodge while visiting Busch Gardens, Water-Country USA, and Colonial Williamsburg. We stayed in a suite which had a king-size bed, a small kitchenette (microwave, sink, and mini-freezer), and a sitting room with a pull-out sofa bed. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, but the kids stated that the pull-out sofa was a bit uncomfortable, even with a thin mattress pad provided by the hotel staff.
The free shuttle ride to the parks was a big reason we decided to stay at a Colonial Williamsburg hotel, saving on parking fees and gas. Buses were on-time and were very convenient since there are multiple pick-ups across Colonial Williamsburg. We had previously stayed at a resort which shuttled to Busch Gardens and Water-Country . While the resort was really nice, it was also a bit pricey; we decided to try the Williamsburg Lodge this time since we were looking for a bit more value over our six night stay. We were definitely satisfied.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers did a wonderful job. The onsite restaurant, Huzzah! BBQ Grille, was a convenient and reasonable place to eat after a day full of outdoor activities (note that the herb-roasted mushroom and artichoke flatbread appetizer is excellent). We ate here three nights during our stay.
We will definitely stay here again considering all the perks (discounted admissions, free busing, free tour, etc.) offered with the nightly stay.

Room Tip: Our room was along the back of the hotel, which was near the pool, the bus pick-up for the parks, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We choose the lodge to be near to sites. We also liked that you get a discount on Williamsburg passes for length of stay, which saved us about twenty dollars. Upon check-in, the concierge helped us with evening plans and recommended a night show free with our passes (witch trial was fun!) Everyone was eager to get us wherever we wanted to go. Twice staff drove us to activities in town. Staff also let us keep car in garage for day after we checked out. Our room was simple and clean with a great balcony with rocking chairs. Toiletries were exceptional from the lodges spa. Oatmeal soap and lavender shampoo. The beds were very firm, which I didn't mind. Also lodge guests are allowed to do the revolutionary breakfast at kings arm which was epic!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltoonaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in August. The hotel is well appointed with a helpful staff. Nice pool and health club shared with the Williamsburg Inn. The Traditions restaurant was very good for breakfast and for the Friday night seafood buffet. Close proximity to the museums, shops and restaurants. We would stay here again if visiting Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mass_traveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at the Lodge with my family for two nights and had a great experience - comfortable rooms, convenient and attractive location, and a very good breakfast buffet! About 5 days after returning home, I realized I was missing a hanging bag with my favorite dresses inside. I worried I had taken too long to notice it was missing, but I called the hotel anyway to see if they had come across it in the room. I spoke to a man named Paul Watson, who not only found the bag with all the dresses inside, but immediately mailed it to my home. He was incredibly understanding and accommodating, and I was so relieved to get my clothes back. Thanks so much for a lovely stay and an even lovelier lost & found / return service! It's clear that the people who work here really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't have been more impressed with our choice. The location was the main reason we chose The Lodge. It is in the heart of everything. Our room was large and comfortable and the staff were wonderful. The breakfast was incredible as were the staff that worked it. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Judiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $148 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Historic Area, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing