We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location comfy beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg to your Saves list
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Golf & Spa Package
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful location comfy beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

A lovely modern hotel in several different buildings, all modern, and well appointed. 5 minutes walk from old colonial Williamsburg. Our stay in. The Tyler wing was extremely clean and comfortable the beds were soft and we slept well, what more could you want?

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Freemasonsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow! We spent one night at the lodge and I wish we would have planned for a longer stay; we will return again!!!

Rooms are very comfy and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. The best thing about the lodge is you are seconds away from enjoying all the historic buildings; no need to drive your car.

The lodge lounge bar is a bit pricey but try the Virginia Cheese Tray- very yummy.

Next time we will goto the Spa!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent a week in the Lodge while visiting Williamsburg. We had a standard king room upstairs in the Tyler House. It was a seperate building and looked relatively new. The room was clean and fresh, but with enough rustic touches to make it fit in in Williamsburg. Comfy bed, large bathtub, and unobtrusive cleaning staff. And the best part, the location couldn't be better. Just a 2-3 minute walk from our door and we were on Duke of Glouchester. It is a straight shot to the Armory. We never used the available facilities that are located at the Williamsburg Inn, but it nice to know that people staying in the Lodge are free to use them.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Tyler House and parking was never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent five nights at the Williamsburg Lodge with our 8 year old grandson. From the moment we arrived, we were pampered and made to feel special. The staff were friendly and helpful, yet professional. The hotel was very clean and the furnishings kept to the period theme. The location was one block from the historic buildings, so all the sights were within walking distance. We had previously stayed at the Inn, but with an 8 year old, we felt the Lodge would be more child friendly. We made the perfect decision....the 8 year old loved the hotel and when we return, we will probably stay at the Lodge again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ashby House, but all the "houses" are beautiful with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisandAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here with my family (2 teenagers) and found this hotel to be wonderful. The hotel is located across the street from the Williamsburg sites which is great for seeing alot of the colonial experience that Williamsburg has to offer and come back to the room to rest before dinner. The hotel room was very large and they offered a package that included admission to the Williamsburg sites and breakfast every daty for a very affordable price. The restaurant serves buffet breakfast and it is wonderful . . . omelet bar, biscuits, everything your heart would desire. Check in at the front desk was very efficient and the woman that checked us is could not have been more helpful. On another note, my son left his wallet in the room when we checked out and a few hours late (after we discovered this) we went back to the room and there was the housekeeper (a wonderful woman named Barbara) who was on her way to the front desk to return it - how fabulous is that! I would recommend this hotel highly. Everything is right outside your door. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGalOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very pleased with our experience on a weekend trip. The location is fantastic and very convenient for touring Colonial Williamsburg and the William & Mary campus. Also, the staff here really stood out for my husband and me. The front desk was helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations, and the bar off the lobby was great. A jazz quartet played on Friday evening which was a nice touch. The room was exactly what we expected, not particularly modern but spacious and decorated very much in keeping with the style of the hotel. The Lodge is across the street from the Williamsburg Spa which was convenient as well (and I definitely recommend it). All in all, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 for 2 nights and found this hotel outstanding. It's location is great in that it is a short walk to the historical part of Williamsburg - very centrally located. No buses to take or parking to find. It also has a nice pool that is a welcome respite from walking all over Williamsburg in the August heat. We plan to stay here again in December for the holiday decorations in Wmsburg. The rooms themselves are very clean with nice linens (I'm trying to figure out where to buy a bedspread like the one on my bed!). Overall, great place to stay and worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Address: 310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern lodging located on-site in Colonial Williamsburg. Enjoy a relaxing hotel escape in the heart of the Revolutionary City. Just steps from the action, the inviting lodge boasts a world-class restaurant and convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. Admission ticket discounts and special daily events are just the beginning of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing