We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
washngton dc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistent”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Lodge five times a year on average. It has, each time, been a pleasure. The hotel is divided into what I see as four sections. The Main Lobby lodge, the new buildings to the right, the section in the middle, and the Tazewell Wing. I used to dislike the latter because you had to park in the garage. I will say, though, that these rooms are the largest, the elevators are quick, and they have the best outdoor space. The newest section has the best parking access, but they only have limited exterior space. Some rooms have wood floors, four poster beds and are quite colonial in décor. These are in the Main lodge...which I have not been assigned but once in over 10 years, and the middle area. There is in room Kuerig and also coffee/tea in the main lobby area . The breakfast buffet it always ample and tasty. I have read the Friday seafood buffet is very good, but have not yet enjoyed. The main comment I have from all my stays there- and there have been close to 20- is that it is a quiet and calm experience no matter where the room is. And the location is ideal...keep your car at the hotel, and walk the restored area...visit the ticketed venues (houses, etc. ) shop, eat at a Tavern or a restaurant in Merchant's Square, and stroll home. Don't valet, because you don't need to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    538
    228
    74
    32
See reviews for
714
690
55
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My daughter and I escaped to Williamsburg for the night. The Lodge is in a perfect location, right in the historic district and three blocks from the market place. The rooms are clean and updated. The gym facility is excellent. The staff was also gracious and helpful. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for the perfect location to tour Colonial Williamsburg the Williamsburg Lodge is it. It is within easy walking distance to the colonial area, as well as the shops and restaurants located at Merchant's Square. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the colonial area and Merchant's Square if not everyone in your party is able to walk the distance, or if you are simply too tired from a day of sightseeing to make the return trip!
The hotel itself is very nice, but is somewhat spread out, with rooms in adjoining buildings, so keep that in mind. Unfortunately it was pretty cold the weekend we visited, so we had to wear our coat just to walk to the main part of the hotel! I plan to try and come back in the summer and would like to enjoy some of the beautiful outdoor space at the Lodge, as there are lots of lovely courtyards and patios where you could sit in the morning or evening and relax a bit. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable. It even had a mini-fridge, which can be very helpful for families with children. If you really want to spend time exploring the colonial area, and don't want to spend your day driving and trying to find a place to park, the Lodge is definitely the right place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melrice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned home yesterday after spending a long weekend in Williamsburg. Our stay at the Williamsburg Lodge was wonderful! I liked being within walking distance to the restored area. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also had a couple of spa treatments at the spa across from the hotel. The staff was very friendly as well, and our spa treatments were great! I will definitely return to the Williamsburg Lodge and would highly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were there just after the new year and it was pretty quiet. Used a "Black Monday" offer of a suite for two nights at the price of one -- great deal! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room just needs some updates for the 21st century traveler -- accessible plugs for mobile phone and computer; free wifi signal in the room was on the weak side. You're not spending much time in the room with Colonial Williamsburg right out the front door. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ret48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The first impression of this hotel was good- nice lobby, friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a rather eclectic layout and there were some maintenance issues - the thermostat didn't allow a definite temperature to be set and required repeated adjustments as the room went from hot to cold. The bathtub/shower drain didn't drain well. Be prepared for a cold bathroom as there's no heat in it. The bathroom could use new fixtures and a paint job. Room service for breakfast was reasonably prompt and the food was warm. The hotel is well located, close to the town center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love everything about CW (yes I am a big dork) We have stayed in all the properties from the Inn to the Colonial Houses, each is a very different experience all awesome in their own way. The Grand Illumination is CWs kick off to the holiday season, the fireworks display is absolutely amazing. Fireworks=Grand Illumination, get it? :) Book early because this is a huge weekend. We were booked in the Lodge as part of the Illumination Package, 3 nights, breakfast included and admission to CW.

Our room was bright, clean and decorated in a folk art style, very cute. Coffee is in the room, individual cup coffee maker, large fridge, flat screen TV. Cable is better than "basic", Bravo, ESPN, HBO etc. Soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion are larger than what you usually see in comparable hotels, and are replenished everyday, whether you used them or not.

Then only con was the parking, which was our own fault. They do offer valet, but we decided to park ourselves instead of waiting for the valets to come back from parking other cars. Big mistake, we drove around the parking garage stalking people for their parking space, no one was leaving, so after about 1/2 hour of driving up and down the garage, and 25 minutes of swearing at each other my husband found what could loosely be called a parking spot. To this day I don't know how he fit our car in that spot. Do yourself a favor, HAVE THE VALET PARK YOUR CAR!

We have stayed at the Williamsburg Inn twice and I actually like the Lodge better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaMonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 74 in Williamsburg
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Property: Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing