We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveler rating
1,284
598
260
85
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,284
598
260
85
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic area sweet tea traditions restaurant tazewell hall folk art guest house parking garage rocking chairs within walking distance main building colonial style revolutionary city breakfast buffet hotel restaurant merchant's square duke of gloucester street conference center
Filter
Updating list...
1,839 - 1,844 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The lodge is in the middle of colonial Williamsburg, right outside of downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful, even with our huge bridal party! They gave us tips on places to go, and the best way to walk there. There is a shuttle bus available for those who need it. The rooms were clean and the shampoos and such were amazing! (not the cheap stuff you would normally get, and they sell it downstairs in the gift shop). The gift shop also sells a spiced wine that was wonderful!!! The rooms are a little bit pricey, but totally worth the stay!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. The best thing about it was the proximity to the Historical Area. Just a few steps away. Or if going to far side of Colonial Williamsburg, a shuttle stop right out front. We had a king suite, very spacious and another room with 2 queens. Worse pillows I have ever encountered. Very friendly, caring staff. We felt very welcome. Breakfast buffet very average considering the price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbiedax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here while getting my daughter dropped off at the College of William and Mary for her freshman year. It is a perfect location - I could walk to Merchant's Square for dining or shopping... and to the W&M boockstore. Could walk to campus. Very nicely maintained hotel - charming rooms, except for uncomfortable bed, smaller bathroom. Nice restaurant for breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the lounge for appetizers. Spa is across the street and I enjoyed it as well. Overall, a nice place to stay and will probably try it again.... if not for those beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mshtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Yes, the entire campus of this lodge is exquisite. But to only note that does not recognize the truly wonderful service! All of the staff -- from first encounter at the drive in front of the lobby -- and what a beautiful lobby it is! -- all the way through to settling the bill at checkout -- guests are greeted as warmly as if they are well-missed members of the family. While we had mostly excellent service through our 10 days in Williamsburg, this lodge and pub surpassed even that. I look forward to returning here -- it was a little bit pricey, and we moved to less expensive lodging to accomodate a family gathering. In the future however, this is my option on returns to this lovely town. And the next time, will be sure to visit the spa (not enough time this visit because of other demands).

Room Tip: We stayed in the custis building. All buildings are well situated, however I might want to stay in the main lodge next time.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Lodge for 4 nights in August 2012. Our room was a king with a pullout for our kids. The room and bathroom was sufficient size for our stay. The staff was very nice. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Proximity to historical sites was great. We also used the Lodge's complimentary shuttle (run by the bell staff) to go to other area restaurants. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawdog037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews