We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Colonial Williamsburg”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Lodge was an excellent stay for three nights, including a whopper buffet breakfast. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and decorated in Colonial style. The Lodge is a sister hotel to the Williamsburg Inn which is a step up. lots of conventioneers stay at the Lodge which shares an outstanding spa and pool with the Inn across the street. All major sights are a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcopolo773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    548
    231
    75
    33
See reviews for
729
696
56
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a reunion here and I took my family with me. Good for business and/or pleasure. Walking distance to shops,resto and activities for the whole family.shuttle bus in front of the hotel if you don't want to walk to downtown.3pools, 2outdoors and one indoor,heated.....kids love it.Hotel is very clean and quiet and peaceful. The only downside for me is that it did not have a hair dryer in the bathroom...I could have used it to prepare for our function.Hotel is pricey compared to surrounding hotels but I think it's worth it. May I suggest free breakfast for the guests in the future.

Room Tip: Tyler house is better than tazwell.tazwell hallways are dim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Everyone - waiters, doormen, front desk could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Our stay was 4 nights/5 days and our room was both beautiful and extremely clean and comfortable. I am handicapped and was concerned about getting around the area before arrival. After the first night, the front desk changed our room so I could be close to an entrance. The lodge is absolutely wonderful, the food is absolutely wonderful, our visit was absolutely wonderful and we will plan to return as soon as we get time off again. If there were more circles to fill in, we would - I give the lodge and its employees an Excellent ++++++++++. Thanks for reading. Also, if you are handicapped don't fear visiting Colonial Williamsburg - everyone associated - be it reservations, lodging, attractions, food, transportation, etc., are most accommodating and want to do everything they can to make this vacation the best one you've ever had or ever will!

Room Tip: If you don't like to hear floor noice from within your room or the room above, make sure you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Was able to secure a very reasonable rate for an August stay so had limited expectation on the quality of the hotel and experience. I was more concerned at the time of booking with location and accessibility. I was very pleased with this hotel in the quality of the rooms and it's location to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Busch Gardens. The hotel buildings and grounds are well manicured and taken care if. It is a very pleasnat looking hotel and very fitting for the area which contributed to the pleasant experience. With the colonial charm I didn't have high expectations for the quality of sleep. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and plenty of space for 4. The hotel had plenty of available parking albeit across the street. Given how large the complex is it could be a short walk to your car but they also do have valet. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the staff at breakfast to the person working the gift shop. We were treated very well and it just added to the positive experience. The only minor issue we had was with the toilet in our room. It didn't flush very well and at one point not at all. Within 5 minutes someone was there to assist. Very attentative. Although it still didn't work the best it was acceptable. If I was back in the Williamsburg area the Williamsburg Lodge would definitely be on the top of the list. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljandbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband had to be in Williamsburg for meetings with an overnight stay. At the last minute, myself and our seven year old son were able to join him. This was only possible because The Williamsburg Lodge was able to recommend and provide sitter service for us.

Our son was able to have room service from the children's menu delivered promptly. Double homemade Mac N Cheese, vanilla ice cream, a large glass of milk, & a Chowning's Rootbeer, along with a freshly cut rose. He felt special indeed.
Our sitter, Ms. Audrey arrived right on time and developed instant rapport with us all. My husband and I were able to meet our friends in the lobby bar where we were serviced by a most hospitable barstaff before dining at The Fat Canary in Merchant's Square. A wonderful night out we will remember always.
While my husband had meetingsthe next day, my little guy and I made our way to the pool area. There are 2 lovely outdoor pools, The Quiet Pool, and the one with a basket ball goal for the kids. Lots of swim noodles were a plus as I forgot to pack ours. Also an indoor pool with swim lanes as well as a hottub.
My husband enjoyed playing a round on their perfectly manicured and well maintained Executive Course. Later in the day, we lunched there. Perfect choice as there was no wait and the view of the course was beautiful.
There was also a wine tasting event that I skipped as I had my little guy along.
It's the attention to detail, convenient location, and incredibly personable staff that make this property the hidden gem that it is.
We will most definitely return! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysideupatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

From the minute we drove up the hotel through check out we were provided with the best service. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool was the best I have experienced in Williamsburg. Lastly, I found the lunch menu at the hotel restaurant to be the perfect break from the full morning of Historic Williamsburg tours and REV QUEST activities. After staying at a number of hotels in the area I will be returning this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenninva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family stayed at the Lodge while visiting Colonial Willamsburg. The locations is steps away from Colonial Williamsburg and dining. Plus a shuttle runs a route to town also. We found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. Very helpful staff. Buy your tickets on the hotel site for a discount.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krjcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Property: Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing