We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business, romance, and family time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband had to be in Williamsburg for meetings with an overnight stay. At the last minute, myself and our seven year old son were able to join him. This was only possible because The Williamsburg Lodge was able to recommend and provide sitter service for us.

Our son was able to have room service from the children's menu delivered promptly. Double homemade Mac N Cheese, vanilla ice cream, a large glass of milk, & a Chowning's Rootbeer, along with a freshly cut rose. He felt special indeed.
Our sitter, Ms. Audrey arrived right on time and developed instant rapport with us all. My husband and I were able to meet our friends in the lobby bar where we were serviced by a most hospitable barstaff before dining at The Fat Canary in Merchant's Square. A wonderful night out we will remember always.
While my husband had meetingsthe next day, my little guy and I made our way to the pool area. There are 2 lovely outdoor pools, The Quiet Pool, and the one with a basket ball goal for the kids. Lots of swim noodles were a plus as I forgot to pack ours. Also an indoor pool with swim lanes as well as a hottub.
My husband enjoyed playing a round on their perfectly manicured and well maintained Executive Course. Later in the day, we lunched there. Perfect choice as there was no wait and the view of the course was beautiful.
There was also a wine tasting event that I skipped as I had my little guy along.
It's the attention to detail, convenient location, and incredibly personable staff that make this property the hidden gem that it is.
We will most definitely return! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysideupatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,680 - 1,686 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

From the minute we drove up the hotel through check out we were provided with the best service. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool was the best I have experienced in Williamsburg. Lastly, I found the lunch menu at the hotel restaurant to be the perfect break from the full morning of Historic Williamsburg tours and REV QUEST activities. After staying at a number of hotels in the area I will be returning this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenninva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family stayed at the Lodge while visiting Colonial Willamsburg. The locations is steps away from Colonial Williamsburg and dining. Plus a shuttle runs a route to town also. We found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. Very helpful staff. Buy your tickets on the hotel site for a discount.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krjcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Attentive and patient service, very clean rooms with lovely amenities. They served a delicious private buffet breakfast before our meeting, and allowed us to check out a little after noon so we could focus on our meeting. Great to have free wireless even though I was so busy enjoying this wonderful place I did not use it. Welcoming to families as well as business, and by the looks of the pool and spa, a nice place for couples too. The location is quiet but perfectly near both the Historic and "Merchant Square" area. The 9-hole Golf was truly special, and the service at the shop and catering for our party was excellent. Be sure to take a morning walk around the neighborhood if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have just sent 4 nights at the lodge as art of an east coast US tour and been really impressed. The rooms are spacious and ours was decorated to a high standard. Service at the desk was good on arrival but the selling point is the proximity to Colonial Williamsburg.

On top of that, I managed to leave my credit card at one of the Colonial Willamsburg restaurants. By the time we had walked back to the lodge (20-30 mins) security had picked up my card and returned it to me in my room! Impressive!!

Would very much recommend!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ajh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We just arrived home after a 3 night/4 day stay with my husband and 2 children. I am always concerned first about cleanliness and then about the ambiance. It was perfect for both of my concerns. The room was very very clean as was the bedding along with a sparkling, white, and very spacious, well-lit bathroom! The beds were ever so comfortable. I examined the entire bed(s) as I am always worried about critters and that mattress was brand new, spotless and clean! The ambiance included colonial-styled beds, paintings and furniture. The a/c worked beautifully. The room contained a fridge as well as a small safe for valuable items. It was a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I am a very particular person when it comes to traveling as I am always squirmish about cleanliness, smells and bugs!!! Not one bug, not one odor and extremely clean! The buffet breakfast was delicious and we loved the entire experience including the chef who makes the omlets "your way". We will be back again! Thank you for making our trip a great experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nicolas House on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I and my wife recommend, without reservations, this lodge to those who wish to blend the present with the past. We have stayed here many times over the last 40 years! It is a location with a wealth of items to discover in the historical area of seventeen century Williamsburg, but combined with excellent shopping opportunities in the new adjacent town of twenty first century Williamsburg. We should add that children have a wealth of activities. The old town, that is adjacent to the Williamsburg Lodge, is the foundation, the beginning, of the USA.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moaweighell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.1 mi away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection

Address: 310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $160 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection is a relaxing escape in Colonial Williamsburg. We are a preferred choice of accommodations for travelers looking for luxury hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. On our property, which sits in the heart of the Revolutionary City, you will find inviting spaces including a world-class restaurant and you can enjoy convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. We sit in the middle of all the action in Williamsburg, and we offer admission ticket discounts and special daily events as part of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing