We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveler rating
1,276
591
254
82
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
591
254
82
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric areasweet teatraditions restauranttazewell hallfolk artguest houseparking garagerocking chairswithin walking distancemain buildingcolonial stylerevolutionary citybreakfast buffethotel restaurantmerchant's squareduke of gloucester streetconference center
Filter
Updating list...
1,840 - 1,845 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just got back from a three night stay and the Williamsburg Lodge was perfect for our party of six! We booked two adjoining rooms in the Nicholas building which was spotless. The rooms were clean and bright and the location can't be beat. When traveling with three kids, it was so nice to be able to walk across the street to tour Colonial Williamsburg and go back when we needed a break from the heat or grab a quick snack. The staff were friendly and helpful when we needed directions and they made great recommendations for family restaurants. Staying at this hotel made our trip to Williamsburg feel extra special!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cowahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great in all aspects. Nice room, good service, great location, clean, cool.
You also support the broader development by staying here.
Pool and spa also wonderful. Spa was one of best ever seen. Very family friendly as well.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank WhosJohnGalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Williamsburg Lodge is situated a short walk from Colonial Williamsburg and echoes the colonial theme in its common rooms and guest rooms. It is spacious, quiet and well-tended.
Also across the street is The Golden Horseshoe Golf Course. Once you arrive, you can leave your car parked and walk everywhere else.
The only hiccup was the restaurant in the Lodge. The service was slow and the food warm.
In all other respects the Lodge is a super place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the Tazewell section have an outside sitting area with rockers. Lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was very nice. It is resort quality with many amenities like swim, spa, golf, room service, etc. Rooms were very clean and spacious. My only complaint was the hide a bed for my kids was very uncomfortable. They said they could feel springs and woke up several times in the night. I would recommend if you have kids over nine look for a room with two queens vs the king hide a bed. Hotel was a quick walk to main street Williamsburg and there is a free shuttle that can take you to some of the other attractions and further locations. Evening activities attended were the ghost walk and the witch trial. Both were fantastic. We got room service one morning and the food was terrific and service was timely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family went back to Williamsburg for a second time and I have to say, it was just as good the second time around and actually better. We had more time to enjoy the Spa and even rent bikes which was quite fun. This is a wonderful property and the rooms are great. Cleans rooms and the staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: The first time we stayed in the Nichols Building and this time I believe it was Abbey...both buildings are wonderful..Abbey is just a little further away from Main building. I briefly looked at Main Lodge rooms and actually perfer the attached buildings..not main lodge rooms...I noticed they had hard wood floors..wouldn't want to stay below that!! Get a package with breakfast..I believe storybook package..totally worth the price. They have a great breakfast buffet and most food in Williamsburg runs a little pricey. We got up late each morning, ate breakfast and that usually held us until dinner.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews