We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
1,264
590
253
82
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
590
253
82
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric areasweet teatraditions restauranttazewell hallfolk artguest houseparking garagerocking chairswithin walking distancemain buildingcolonial stylerevolutionary citybreakfast buffethotel restaurantmerchant's squareduke of gloucester streetconference center
Filter
Updating list...
1,830 - 1,835 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was very nice. It is resort quality with many amenities like swim, spa, golf, room service, etc. Rooms were very clean and spacious. My only complaint was the hide a bed for my kids was very uncomfortable. They said they could feel springs and woke up several times in the night. I would recommend if you have kids over nine look for a room with two queens vs the king hide a bed. Hotel was a quick walk to main street Williamsburg and there is a free shuttle that can take you to some of the other attractions and further locations. Evening activities attended were the ghost walk and the witch trial. Both were fantastic. We got room service one morning and the food was terrific and service was timely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family went back to Williamsburg for a second time and I have to say, it was just as good the second time around and actually better. We had more time to enjoy the Spa and even rent bikes which was quite fun. This is a wonderful property and the rooms are great. Cleans rooms and the staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: The first time we stayed in the Nichols Building and this time I believe it was Abbey...both buildings are wonderful..Abbey is just a little further away from Main building. I briefly looked at Main Lodge rooms and actually perfer the attached buildings..not main lodge rooms...I noticed they had hard wood floors..wouldn't want to stay below that!! Get a package with breakfast..I believe storybook package..totally worth the price. They have a great breakfast buffet and most food in Williamsburg runs a little pricey. We got up late each morning, ate breakfast and that usually held us until dinner.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in one of the new guesthouses. The rooms are georgeous. We have stayed in a few of them, and they are all great. We were there for the 4th of July and July 5th. We cut our stay a day short, due to the heat. The weather was beautiful, but my husband has several health issues that made the heat a bit much. The Lodge is in a perfect location. About a block from the Magazine, and steps from a bus stop. We also took advantage of their van, when going to the various Taverns for dinner. They dropped us off in front of Christiana Campbell's, and right behind King's Arms. They were very accommodating. The Lodge's breakfast buffet is excellent! Their omelettes are our favorite. But everything is delicious. We look forward to returning to the Lodge for Grand Illumination weekend. The weather will be cool and much better for my husband to get around. We are never disappointed with our stays at the Lodge. Everyone is so nice and does an excellent job making your stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer guesthouses have small fridges. They are quite roomy, too. The parking area is quite close to the Nicholson & Tyler buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dllNewProvidence_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent location, nice large rooms, but not an attractive layout. No parking available in the garage, 15 minutes waiting time for breakfast, bar closed 11 pm (on 4th of July!), no minibar in the room. Rather pricey for what you get

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nairobijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

promotion in July - stay three nights; pay for two. great location; nice room decorated with copies of the Folk Art that one sees in Basset Hall and the Abby Rockefeller Folk Art museum. Staff was friendly and helpful. my only complaint was that the first day we kept bumping into the furniture, especially the rocking chair (I moved it to a corner). Very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg and Merchants Square. Good exercise facility across the street (shared with Williamsburg Inn). everything is walking distance, but when it rained, the Lodge sent someone to pick us up after dinner (after we called).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews