We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”
Review of Kingsmill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsmill Resort
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Kingsmill for a long weekend after our wedding. The property is gorgeous! The room was very clean and spacious. The restaurants on the resort are excellent. We really enjoyed the seafood buffet Friday night at Bray's. Room service was also great! We visited Historic Williamsburg and Busch Gardens which are both only a short drive away. We had a great stay and plan to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    428
    146
    71
    44
See reviews for
809
361
14
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I went for a girls golf weekend and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo on the River Course. It was clean and spacious. There are is so much to do... outdoor pools, indoor pools, workout facilities, tennis and golf to name a few. Historic Williamsburg is a short drive away with shuttle service during the day. We played the River course which lives up to the hype. It is beautiful and challenging. There is a new restaurant on the water there called the James Landing Grille. Casual dining with a large bar area, TVs and outdoor seating (although it was not available as it was raining). The menu is primarily seafood and very good. The wine list is reasonable and the staff is very friendly. I am definitely planning a return trip with my family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwethereyet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a special golf outing and family reunion and Kingsmill staff and facilities made it an outstading one. My dad, an avid golfer, will be 80 soon and this was the first time that he had had his three sons on a course together. I believe this ranked right up there with him meeting Arnold Palmer at the Masters. My thanks to everyone who made this stay special.

Room Tip: The James river view is amazing so if you have a chance get a room that faces it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite, it's just like a condo set-up. It was quiet & clean, plenty of space. The coffee/ice cream shop is very good. We were able to go jet skiing right on the property. The tennis center was able to set-up a match partner for my husband. The breakfast buffet was amazing, especially the pastries and the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gubuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I believe that this resort is more for families and the younger generation. When we went, there were lots of families with children (we have 3 grown and 5 grandchildren so we DO LOVE children:) We had two flights of outside stairs to climb and come bed time, the beds were very uncomfortable. We slept in separate beds and there was a big sag in the middle of both of the mattresses. The mattresses looked very comfortable with the duvet on top, however, as they say, "looks can be deceiving." The resort really should invest in some new mattresses for the rooms that need it. I was quite uncomfortable and tossed and turned much of the night...or should I say nights. One nice thing was the view of the river from our room and the room was clean.

Lynn Stephens
Lynchburg, VA

Room Tip: Book a room with no one above or below you if they have that type of room... if noise bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I attended a Industry Conference and stayed from 24 th to 28th Sep 2012 at Kingsmill. The view from room was fabulous and friendly deer visited my backyard few times in the evening.
Great staff, great food and very reasonable price. Went on a York River two hour cruise.
Only complain is the loud footsteps from upstairs in the night.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I attended an industry event here and my wife accompanied me; we both were very pleased. Great for relaxation, staff very courteous and helpful, plenty of good quality on site amenities and the food was very good. Very convenient for side trips to Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. Challenging golf, Bermuda grass rough was tough!

Room Tip: Rooms in certain buildings provide excellent views of the James River. Other buildings provide woode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
585 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsmill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmill Resort

Property: Kingsmill Resort
Address: 1010 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsmill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsmill Resort is situated on 2,900 protected acres along the James River in historic Williamsburg, Virginia. At Kingsmill, we invite our guests to experience a relaxing retreat where casual elegance provides the perfect backdrop for a stress‐free getaway. Guest can relax in 425 exquisite villa‐style guest rooms and suites overlooking the sparkling James River. Situated adjacent to Busch Gardens, 5 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kingsmill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmill Resort Williamsburg
Kingsmill Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing