We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location to everything. The place had all the things of home but near all of the attractions. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the daily scheduled kids and adult activities were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidmwg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the room amenities and the resort amenities. We do offer a wide variety of activities for all ages at the resort that the entire family can enjoy. We are conveniently located close to Historic Williamsburg with lots of dining, shopping, and attractions to choose from. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 472 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Although Williamsburg is my home town, I always love staying in the fine hotels while in town for the bowling tournament. The location is great. Plenty of eateries to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner! I don't indulge in shopping, but there are plenty of shops and outlets to keep a person busy for quite a while. Back to the room...it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay overall.

Room Tip: Less likely to have insects or other critters come through the door if you don't stay on the gro...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vernita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your tournament. It’s great to hear you find the location convenient and close to dining, shopping, and attractions. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your unit and enjoyed your overall stay. We hope you will stay with us again.

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We live in Virginia Beach but wanted to take a mini vacation....the suite was amazing! tons of space, great big jacuzzi tub....we loved it. And it's close to tons of restaurants, the outlet mall, and Jamestown! Would highly recommend. The only thing that we didn't like was the tiny elevator...took a while for it to get to us and sometimes the door wouldn't close for a minute or two. Weird. But other than that it was fantastic! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: choose a suite, for sure...tons of space!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious room and the room amenities such as the Jacuzzi. We are conveniently located close to Historic Williamsburg with lots of dining, shopping, and attractions to choose from. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us to improve the vacation experience for our guests and owners. We can’t wait to see you again!

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here at the end of March , my husband ,son
This was our first time here, it is very close to all the attractions !
The staff was very helpful and polite , the resort is very clean , we would stay here again, it is very family oriented !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilpumpkin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly professional staff had an opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. Westgate Historic Williamsburg is conveniently located close to Historic Williamsburg with lots of dining, shopping, and attractions to choose from. We can’t wait to see you again!

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Westgate Resort in Williamsburg, Va during the week of March 22 - March 27th. We were treated ROYALLY, by the Manager, Tony Clarke, Jerrell Brown and Marjorie Schumaker, the Concierge Consultant. These individuals made our stay worthwhile. With employees like this on staff, the 12 hour drive my wife and I made from Florida to Williamsburg, Virginia was worth the trip. The facility is well taken care of and we were a short distance from tourist locations which included "Colonial Williamsburg" The College of William and Mary, "Yorktown" and "Jamestown". Looking for a great place to visit, Try Williamsburg, Va. Looking for a GREAT place to stay, We recommend highly- Westgate Resorts of Williamsburg. They have great staff and accommodations. A sincere thanks to "Tony Clarke", the manager in particular. It was always "His Pleasure" to be of any assistance. Cicero and Joree King, Orlando, Florida

Room Tip: Travel during the Spring. The weather is nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cicero K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. This always helps us to improve the customer service experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. We hope you will visit us soon.

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were looking forward to a quality stay but were surprised and disappointed on several poings. The unit we were first housed in was built around the elevator shaft. The livint room was very small. There was a table and four chairs but not much room. We complained and were changed to a larger unit by Tony Rell. He was very pleasant and had a different place for us the next day. In both units everything was clean and neat . However there were several items to take the smell off the rose. The second unit had more room but no table or chairs for dining... just counter with four stools.

They still charge for WiFi. I couldn't believe it and complained. They were very nice and comped the charges. But that starts things off poorly.

In the first unit there was no shower in the master bathroom. Only a jacuzzi tub. In the second bathroom there was a shower in the tub. We were expecting guests. What do you do? All wait in line for the same shower?

The shower in the second unit had a gap under the shower door. This meant that the floor was flooded every time someone took a shower unless you plugged it with a towel. We informed the desk and they sent someone to look at it but it was never fixed.

It was apparant that whoever picked out the furniture never sat on it. The cushions were very hard, not at all comfortable.

Overall, the staff was very friendly. The units were clean. But I wouldn't give it a gold quality rating. And, I wouldn't plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: I don't know that they have good rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noname534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that these issues are corrected. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited as part of a church married couples weekend retreat. The staff was extremely friendly. The amenities are plentiful. All was going great until we lost power Friday night. Then we were without power intermittently more than half the day on Saturday. We were pretty much forced to go out. At check out we ask for a credit or compensation and we were told it was an "act of god" and refused. What was odd is neighboring establishments didn't experience God's act... Needless to say our group was sorely disappointed. Bring your flashlight just in case there's another "act". Otherwise, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batgirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#59 of 73 in Williamsburg
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $73 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing