We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$197
$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
172
133
73
48
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
133
73
48
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomwasher and dryerhistoric williamsburgfull kitchenhot tubone bedroom unitwilliam and marybusch gardensshort drivehousekeeping staffdevinfireplacemicrowavevirginiacollegeattractions
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 498 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Westgate property is nicely renovated, especially for an old hotel. The suite included a living room, kitchen with eat at bar, two bedrooms, two baths and a laundry closet. The rooms were a little small but clean and well furnished.The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful. We were minutes from everything! This was a wonderful place to visit off season.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elsiemae60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We appreciate you sharing your Colonial Williamsburg experience while staying at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. The two bedroom suite is ideal for families and includes a living room, full kitchen, eat at bar, two baths, a washer and dryer. Our friendly staff and excellent location makes our resort a wonderful place to visit. Williamsburg is a great place to visit during the off season.

Thank you,

The Westgate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location, less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg, lots of places to eat within walking distance--if you want great pizza, try the Library next door to the resort, food store and shopping mall a block away. Easy access in and out of resort even in rush hour traffic.

I have been in a lot of resorts and the one-bedroom unit we had was the best designed to utilize the space available of any I have ever been inside. Of course, if we had had 4 people, it would not have been as pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We appreciate you sharing with everyone your experience at our "Wonderful Resort". You are right about the great pizza at the Library Tavern. Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg is a convenient location for shopping and dining. The one bedroom unit is well designed and is equipped with a living room, full kitchen and jacuzzi. Please come back and visit us again!

Thank you,

The Westgate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic property. Clean rooms, great staff, great location. The best. This is a historic building that has been renovated so the rooms are not huge but they are very nicely done, clean and functional. Lots of services - restaurants close by - 5 minutes to Historic Williamsburg Visitors Center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your excellent vacation experience at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. It is a fantastic property. The rooms are decorated with great attention to detail and our location is second to none. We have clean rooms and our #1 asset is our great staff.

Sincerely,

The Westgate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm a Westgate owner. I've had issues at this particular Westgate but nothing that couldn't be fixed. I've always found the room to be clean and the staff friendly. The location is great and convenient to the area. I come here (Williamsburg) on business and will continue to stay at my Westgate timeshare.

Room Tip: Tell the desk you want "building A". It has inside corridors and is more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7445OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you found the room to be clean and the staff friendly. The location is great and centrally located to all attractions. On your next visit, please share your issues with our management team-there may be a solution after all. We appreciate you being a Westgate Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed our one bedroom apt. Nice bath, jacuzzi, kitchen, and living room. Small but fine for a short stay. Amenities are few but the location on Richmond Road is short drive to Colonial Williamsburg and full of good restaurants. Cannot believe a better locale exists in the town for the first time visitors particularly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piratehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your "Great Williamsburg Stay" at Westgate Resorts Historic Williamsburg. The one bedroom Villa has a jacuzzi bath, kitchen, and living room. You are right, there is not a better location in town. We are within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and the College of William & Mary and very close to many good restaurants.

Sincerely,

The Westgate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews