We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$186
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
131
267
166
45
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
267
166
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelswithin walking distancecontinental breakfastcolonial williamsburgroom was cleanhard boiled eggshistoric areavisitor's centerbasic hotelmerchant's squarebusch gardensblock walkplace to sleepshuttle busdiscount ticketsan older hotelenglish muffin
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 653 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Clean and close to historic area and Stadium. Decent continental breakfast. Quiet and Good value for the price. Only complaint was the a/c was a little weak - ok in day but could have been a few degrees cooler for sleeping.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cynthiakilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay here while visiting our daughter at William & Mary. It's one of the closest hotels to campus ..a ten minute walk. It's clean and comfortable. A good hotel breakfast with cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, etc. it's really nothing too special but it's perfectly comfortable if you just need a place to sleep. Very friendly front desk staff.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

This is top notch. It is very close to Williamsburg - only 10 minutes walk. Clean, tidy and very efficient staff. Breakfast is good and very filling and if you need to print out documents, there is a Business Centre. I will return to Williamsburg and I will definitely return to the Governor's Inn. 5 stars from us!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This was the second year my school booked 13 rooms for our annual 8th grade three day trip to the Historic Triangle. Front desk was very helpful with every question and need we had. Location is within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and Merchant's Square. Continental breakfast and pool were appreciated. For the price this is a good value Motel.

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2015phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Governor's Inn for 3 nights as part of our historic Virginia vacation. We were very happy with our choice. The location was great as it was within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg. The room was spotless. That is always our top priority. The service personnel were helpful and friendly. There is a good sized swimming pool that was very clean even though the furniture is getting old and worn. There was a nice continental breakfast, which had great coffee, that was included in the room price. We would absolutely stay here again. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EthanR12-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews