We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$499
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
125
146
110
57
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
146
110
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innindoor poolroom was cleanyogurtlight sleeperbusch gardensstay there againfront desk staffdonutshot breakfastnice stayconvenient locationvirginia beachspring breakattractionsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. For the value, it isn't a bad place to stay. It is an older, dated hotel. The best thing about it is the location, so close to many attractions. The breakfast area is in such a confined, crowded area that we almost went someplace else to eat. We expected it to be crowded on a weekend, especially when we found out there was a lacrosse tournament in town and a lot of those families were staying at this hotel. Even when the hotel was less crowded, the breakfast area was still hard to maneuver around in. The food itself was OK, again not expecting a lot. On the second night of our stay, my husband and I started noticing that we had several bug bites which through further research turned out to be BEDBUG bites. We had stayed at 3 other Choice hotel locations up to this point, so we are not sure which one we actually received the bites in, since according to websites, they appear 2 days on after receiving them. We have sent two messages to the main customer service site for Choice hotels on this matter, but have yet to hear back from them. At this point, we will never stay in another Choice hotel property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. I am sorry for the issue with the bedbugs and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

After reading all of the Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to book a room at the Comfort Inn Central for our family vacation (June 22 - 26). We were looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable room for us & our 2 daughters & that is exactly what we have found here. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is a bit outdated & could use some renovations, however that did not bother us one bit. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is pretty good. Oh & the trains...they are REALLY close by & run pretty frequently & but it has not kept us up at night. If you are a light sleeper, I would definitely request a room at the front of the hotel. Also, we did use the pool & it was very clean & warm. All in all, good hotel for the price & would definitely stay here again if we decide to do another Williamsburg vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I had to write a review for this place bc it was so cheap (47/night through choice hotels) that I almost didn't book. It was a nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable. I loved the pillows. The kids liked the indoor pool. The breakfast buffet wasn't bad. The location was perfect. I would stay again in a heartbeat. It was rough being there for 3 nights wo a fridge or microwave (we have a baby) but we brought a cooler and made it work.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

For the price, this place could not be beat. I stayed there for one night with my family, and we were all happy with the place. Nice clean room, friendly service, indoor pool, good breakfast. If I'm passing through again, I would book there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff and future guests. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed June 19th to 22nd, 2014. This hotel is in a good location right on the main st. The first floor is for smokers and you can tell that. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet. Room had an odd odor (suggest you bring air freshener). Noticed some ants at the air conditioning unit, called downstairs and they took care of that problem quickly. Breakfast buffet good. The man that worked there on Friday and Saturday (has blue/green eyes) was very helpful and taking care of business. Koodos to him. Also the lady on Sunday buffet was great also. Only thing is that the rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves in them. That needs to be taken care of. Besides that it was alright.

Room Tip: Would stay on the upper levels.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUNNYNEWCASTLEDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVVD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews