We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not have the same experience as many who commented here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Jersey Shore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Did not have the same experience as many who commented here...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for nine nights.

Our room was not made on four different occasions by 4:00 pm, which I believe is reasonable to expect. Sometime after 4 pm we had to go to the front desk and request that it be made and sit in the lobby waiting for it to be done.

We left each day before 10:00 am to go to one of the attractions and returned around 4 pm to get ready for dinner. This was a huge disruption to our vacation. Six hours should be enough time to clean our room. Not to mention, if Room 415 has an issue once, you might try to make sure it does not happen day after day.

Ants were found on muffins and in the breakfast area three times in nine days.

We had to request towels at the pool several times during the vacation.

The back doors were not secure as rocks and sticks were found keeping them open several times during the vacation.

The only good thing about the hotel was the price. Fortunately we did not spend much time at the hotel and the area is a great family destination. We had a great vacation despite this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    123
    94
    48
    42
See reviews for
197
93
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice Place....Didn't really notice the train..LOL(Train runs behind hotel)...Decent breakfast...Close alot of eating places...Not far from Busch Gardens...Real close to the outlets(for you shoppers)....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da-loco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a mostly positive experience at this motel. The lobby was very nice with a large breakfast area and several food items for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, and clean. I liked the fact that there was 2 sinks, one in the bathroom itself and one outside the bathroom. Yes there is a train that runs behind it but we were on the top floor and it didn't bother us. The only bad thing that happened, was we returned to our room to find the ceiling leaking. It had been raining heavily. I had noticed that there was some sort of patch on the ceiling there, but it broke through again and leaked. The staff immediately moved us to another room a few rooms down. Also, we didn't use the pool, but my husband and I decided to take a look at it while our laundry was going. I'm not sure if it was condensation or the ceiling was leaking in there too. That was also during the rain. But all in all, it was a nice stay. One other thing is that the beds are only full size so if you need a larger bed you may have to get a king size room.

Room Tip: Probably the best floor would be the 4th to help cut out train noise and to avoid leaking ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Williamsburg to as a surprise for our 12 year olds birthday. We had an issue with our reservation being put on the wrong day and us being charged for a no show. The staff helped us get this corrected they were very helpful. Our girls had a chance to swim and we enjoyed ourselves so much we decided to stay an extra night. The only issue was breakfast. They do breakfast in a small room and it was extremely crowded and people were rude to each other and disrespectful. The second morning of our stay, the breakfast was much better. The large crowd was gone and things were smooth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This was the absolute worst hotel experience I've ever had!!!!! The hallways smell bad, it is right next to a railroad track and was awakened no less than six times every night by a train that sounded like it was coming right through our room! There was a bad storm that came through and knocked the power out our second night there so we spent one night with no power or hot water or a/c at all, one night with partial power but still no a/c, finally our last night there was back to normal which was bad to start with. The power outage was the hotels fault, however, the sorry excuse for customer service during this time was. So many customers were reasonably upset but the hotel staff was so hateful and no management ever made an appearance, they would not provide any drop cords or fans, they wouldn't find you a room at a nearby sister hotel, they would not refund your money, they made no effort at all to try and ease the discomfort. The employees that were there when asked for assistance to find somewhere else to say would only yell back "that's not my job to find you somewhere else to stay! They wouldn't even provide ice since there was no power to the ice makers there which were only 2 for 5 floors to start with. There are no fridges in the rooms so it was impossible to keep stuff cold unless you went out and bought a bag of ice somewhere yourself. Even calling the corporate office of choice hotels proved fruitless, so many people were upset and leaving, horrible experience!!! Ruined a lot of people's vacation, really can't understand the good reviews for this place??????

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Washington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a nice 5-story property with a pool, hot breakfast and it is located near many restaurants. I recommend it, but be aware of its deficiencies.

Positives:
1. It is an interior corridor hotel.
2. The rooms have nice flat screen TVs with good reception.
3. The HVAC system has a digital temperature setting and "fan on" setting, if you like a constant flow of air.
4. There are hot items on the free breakfast, like eggs and sausage links, in addition to the regular continental fare.
5. They have free internet.
6. Each bed has 4 pillows.
7. There are 2 sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside it.
8. The water pressure is good, there is plenty of hot water and the shower head is nice.
9. The staff is very nice and accommodating.

Negatives:
1. Trains! The train tracks are located 25 feet behind the hotel. I'm a light sleeper and forgot my sound machine, so I was awakened by trains 6 times during the night.
2. The beds are double beds. Even though there is only a few inches difference between a queen and double bed, the difference is noticeable with 2 people in the bed.
3. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in any of the rooms. It is rare to find a hotel that doesn't have a frig these days! Make sure you have a cooler with you.
4. Ice machines are located only on odd numbered floors, so the 2nd and 4th floors don't have them.
5. It is a large hotel with a small breakfast area. It is very difficult to maneuver in the breakfast space and difficult to find a place to sit.

When I inquired about refrigerators in rooms,the front desk clerk stated that the hotel would be undergoing renovation later this year. She said that she thought refrigerators would be added then.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank usc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We'd like to thank the Manager and the Crew of Comfort Inn Central for a wonderful stay at their hotel. What facility the hotel lacks was more than made up by the welcoming reception and friendliness and excellent accomodation we have been given. Another amazing surprise was the breakfast spread. It's comparable to 4 stars hotel because they have sausages, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, various cereals and oats, and 2 flavors of waffle batter (original and banana) you can make in their waffle making machines. Not to mention the 24 hours coffee and tea being served. We were not able to check out on time because of conflict with our schedule and we were gladly given extension and when the extension time did not cut it were offered 1/2 day's rate which we won't find in other hotels. We will definitely stay in this hotel again. Its proximity to many restaurants (walking distance) is another plus.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the train track would be best.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 73 in Williamsburg
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 73 in Williamsburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
86 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.1 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing