We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“A Room at the Inn”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As warm and welcoming as the innkeeper at Christmas who provided all that he had to give. Trustworthy, dependable staff who are most gracious, accommodating, kind and efficient. I agree with Ann C who states, "This was the PERFECT stay" for our Williamsburg adventure!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ga765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    128
    98
    49
    44
See reviews for
206
95
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at other area inns before; most are "OK". Stayed at this brand elsewhere; most are "pretty good". This one had immediate check-in, reservation was correct, "complimentary breakfast" was no worse than others. Room was clean, elevators worked, And our keys worked right up until checkout. Some other places make sure the keys "die" by 9AM on checkout day; that's a bummer. This place had working keys, right up to checkout time. Front staff was even knowledgeable and helpful, and maintenance and housekeeping did theire jobs well!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are mid-hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djlovindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is not a 5-star hotel. Don't expect fancy.
This was a PERFECT stay for our Colonial WIlliamsburg and Jamestown adventure. Location was excellent. Lots of shopping and food nearby. Breakfast was a great perk that held us until lunchtime. My 9 year old loved the pool. My favorite part was the staff. EVERYONE was welcoming and incredibly polite and personable. When asking for anything, I was always treated to a "Yes, Ma'am. I will get that/do that for you right now."
We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I booked my group in here back in 2010, and booked again for this summer.

This hotel is in a great location of Williamsburg. About 15 minutes to Busch Gardens, and walking distance to a ton of restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and efficient when asked for an early check in for a few rooms.

It is pretty much a standard Comfort Inn. Older style, slightly loud AC units. We did not have any train or road noise issues. It is one of the cheaper options in town, so be prepared for big families and groups running around crazy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I took our two kids down here for a weekend in mid-October. The hotel didn’t provide any fancy frills or anything… just clean rooms, a courteous staff, a good breakfast, a nice little indoor pool, at a great price. We wanted to spend a day at Busch Gardens and a day at Colonial Williamsburg- and this place made it a great trip.

We found a great deal online- and called, and they even gave us another 10% off the price we found. After a 3 hour drive, the first thing the kids wanted to do was play in the pool. They have a small, nice, clean indoor pool (that was the PERFECT temperature) and we had a great time splashing around for a while. The breakfast they provide was great both mornings… plenty of stuff to choose from: the hot eggs and sausages were fine- but the do-it-yourself waffle batter was what the kids loved.

The staff was professional, helpful, and courteous- and brought us a roller-bed because my kids couldn’t share the queen bed without fighting.

It was about a convenient drive to both Busch Gardens and the colonial area. Again, this place was perfect for us and our budget: nothing too fancy- just good service at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgetTraveler2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Price was great. Very close to all the places we had planned on visiting. The staff very friendly, and helpful answering questions that we had. The breakfast was good with several choices. The train noise was not to bad once you knew what the noise was. We stayed on the 5th floor away from road noise. The room was very clean, bathroom was also very clean with plenty of towels, etc. One suggestion--the bathtub needs a "no slip" finish or a grab bar. We found it very slick.

Room Tip: Fifth Floor was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here only because it was close to where my sister lived. They did not scope this out for me and I kinda wish they did. Yes, there is train tracks in back, so heard that several times a night but it went by very quick, wasn't a long train noise. Our view was the side of the restaurant wall next door. The a/c made loud noise if you had it up high, not on low cool. One of the beds was uncomfortable so slept on the other bed the next night and it was better. This is an old hotel. Does need some updating but what I like about this hotel was the fact that it had a separate vanity area and the bathroom itself had a fan which most newer hotels don't have fan's anymore. I like that the steam is not around after a shower and I was able to get ready and brush my teeth outside the bathroom if someone else was taking a shower. Yes, there are plenty of other hotels to choose from in the area but you will pay the price. This was a pretty inexpensive place to stay for a couple of days. We did not check out the pool so I cannot comment on that. Yes, Matt was very friendly on arrival since we got in so late and didn't have reservations. If you are ok with old school hotels and are very self conscience about the budget and are not a light sleeper, then this place is fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megga-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 73 in Williamsburg
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#55 of 73 in Williamsburg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing