We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Virginia Beach, Va.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2003

We have stayed here for four (4) Thanksgivings in a row. What a great value. Not just price, but atmosphere. Warm and friendly, the staff was eager to accomodate. The location is near everything we wanted to see and do. The pool was clean as were the rooms. I would expect to pay at least double the $45..00 we paid. Breakfast was more than adequate and it was FREE!

Helpful?
3 Thank JoeArida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    107
    82
    39
    36
See reviews for
169
75
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2003

We spend spent Saturday, Sunday and Monday of the Labor day weekend.
Very close to everything; restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions.
Less then 10 minutes to Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg, and it was clear sailing all the way (don't know what it would be like on a weekday with regular traffic.) The room was spacious and everything was very clean. (I am very picky about clean bathrooms, and ours was very clean.) Our room was on the third floor and the last one at the very back of the hotel right next to the railroad tracks but we never heard a thing. The free breakfast was simple. It included juice or coffee, bagels, fruit, and mini muffins. Seating is very limited, but they did allow us to take the food to our room when the dining area was full.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillsandStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2003

Overall a very nice stay. The continental breakfast could have been a bit nicer. I heard the freight train once in the middle of the day. It never woke me up at night. Great location, close to everything we were interested in. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2003

The package that Comfort Inn Central offered after Labor Day included 3 breakfasts at a Waffle House next door; 1 dinner at a Steak house 2 doors away; passes to Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktowne & Jamestown. The hotel staff was most helpful & courteous and the rooms were quite nice and clean. Although we had breakfast coupons we did visit the continental breakfast area in the hotel and there was a nice selection of breakfast items.

I have a comment for the people that complained about this continental breakfast -- try it in Athens, Greece. There you received a hard roll and Turkish coffee.

When my friends and I return to Williamsburg we will most certainly stay at the Comfort Inn Central (even if we did not have a package deal).

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2003

The hotel is very clean, nice size rooms. It is close to all attractions. Restaraunts are with in very close walking distance. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, juice, bagels, oranges and mini muffins. Thats it. Paid extra to stay here for the breakfast when we could have stayed at a higher class for cheaper. Wound up eating at the waffle house next door.The train does run past the rear but never heard it. Saw it go by at around 7pm one night.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2003

We found that the Comfort Inn Central was a most enjoyable place to start our vacation. The hospitality was very refreshing. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. The indoor pool was very refreshing after our long days of sight seeing.. We always started our day with the continental breakfast, which was plenty for our needs, and the gal that ran the breakfast room was always pleasent and accommodating to our needs. The train that ran behind the Inn never bothered us, and our room was near the back if the hotel. I feel that the people that work at the Comfort Inn Central Truly helped make our vacation a wonderful success, and I look forward to staying there on my next vacation.Thank You Comfort Inn Central for a wonderful time!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2003

Beware the freight train that runs behind this hotel. It runs during the night, although staff says it doesn't. We didn't have one good night's sleep! The "deluxe" continental breakfast is a joke. Only the beds were made when the room was "cleaned". I could go on and on but suffice to say it was a very unpleasant experience.

Helpful?
6 Thank Light540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 75 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#42 of 75 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing