We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Christmas Time in Williamsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Christmas Time in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We just arrived home from a great week in Colonial Williamsburg and a relaxing stay at Patriot's Place. This is our 2nd stay at this resort and we still enjoy it. We had a large 1 bedroom with a smaller 1 bedroom lockoff unit for 2 couples. This is an ideal location for peace and quiet yet close to most of the desired activities. When travelling with children the sister resort at Kingsgate has just about everything they would need to keep them busy including a free movie theatre and is just a short drive away. We will stay here next year hopefully.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is best if you have trouble with stairs. The 1 bedroom for 4 people is larger and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bykerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    131
    66
    39
    25
See reviews for
166
121
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,829 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,819 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Patriots Place on a last minute deal through RCI. It was early November and there were few people at the resort making it very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay for a number of reasons. Great location about 5 minutes north of Colonial Williamsburg and set back from the road in a lovely setting. I-64 is only a few minutes north, making it easy to visit the rest of the Hampton Roads area. There were many dining and shopping options within a mile or two from the resort.

The unit was a large one bedroom with old fashioned furniture which was adequate and a very good queen sized bed. There was free wifi, 2 flat screen TVs, fully stocked kitchen, large bathroom with a gigantic tub and a separate shower. The unit has a working fireplace, a washer/dryer and a small balcony with a plesant view. The only negative is the hot water--it takes a few minutes of running the water for the water to be hot--it does eventually get hot, but it seems like a waste of water. The are few activities at the resort but you have access to activities at Kingsgate, a sister resort about a mile away.

We were not interested in any sales pitch and were not bothered about that during our stay. This resort fit our needs fine and we have already booked another stay in February.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Patriot's Place. We stayed at Building 14 and had two units that housed 10 of us very well, six adults and 4 children. We ate almost all of our meals in our unit and had to borrow chairs from one unit so we could all eat together. The only complaint we had was the hot water, recently updated to an "on-demand" hot water heater. It worked horribly, until we figured out that we had to run two faucets in separate rooms to get it to work (then turn one off!). Very irritating, but other than that, the units were great, clean and spacious for all of us.

Room Tip: Very quiet place, wonderful playground for children. Beautiful grounds and close to Colonial Willia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in Williamsburg and enjoyed our stay at Patriot's Place. We stayed in a "B" unit which is a small studio. The room was clean, but a little dated. The units have a Colonial appearance and form appears more important then function in the room layout. The bathroom was large and updated. It was close to many of the area attractions. A short walk brings you right to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitors Center. Less than a mile away from the resorts sister resorts which have many activities that can be used since Patriots Place does not have many scheduled activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2love2travel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I used my Wyndham timeshare and stayed at the Patriot’s Place for a weekend visit to Williamsburg. My husband and I, along with another couple stayed in a one bedroom deluxe unit. The unit was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We were out most for most our visit, so if you’re looking for a comfortable place for the weekend, I recommend Patriot’s Place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I just spent five days in Williamsburg.at the Wyndham's Patriot's Place. We had a one bedroom deluxe unit which featured a full kitchen , washer/dryer and a lovely balcony overlooking the woods. . Although there was no hot tub in the unit, there was a lovely over-sized bath tub.The staff was quite friendly and helpful with good dinner recommendations. The pool area was lovely and well supplied with towels. Although the resort did not have a fitness center,hot tub or indoor pool, these amenities were available at their sister resort Wyndham Kingsgate which is only a mile away. There is even a miniature golf course at Kingsgate. Patriot's Place is very conveniently located and near all major attractions in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy-Theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The grounds are beautiful and inviting. There are benches stratigically placed for your viewing comfort. Our unit is clean, but it smells musty and I can smell cigarette smoke from an adjacent unit. After spending our day checking out Colonial Williamsburg during the day and Haunted Busch Gardens our bed was very comfy and most welcomed, although a little small. There's a fireplace in our room which you need to purchase firelogs for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorozco203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Property: Wyndham Patriots Place
Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing