We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I used my Wyndham timeshare and stayed at the Patriot’s Place for a weekend visit to Williamsburg. My husband and I, along with another couple stayed in a one bedroom deluxe unit. The unit was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We were out most for most our visit, so if you’re looking for a comfortable place for the weekend, I recommend Patriot’s Place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    131
    66
    39
    25
See reviews for
166
121
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I just spent five days in Williamsburg.at the Wyndham's Patriot's Place. We had a one bedroom deluxe unit which featured a full kitchen , washer/dryer and a lovely balcony overlooking the woods. . Although there was no hot tub in the unit, there was a lovely over-sized bath tub.The staff was quite friendly and helpful with good dinner recommendations. The pool area was lovely and well supplied with towels. Although the resort did not have a fitness center,hot tub or indoor pool, these amenities were available at their sister resort Wyndham Kingsgate which is only a mile away. There is even a miniature golf course at Kingsgate. Patriot's Place is very conveniently located and near all major attractions in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy-Theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The grounds are beautiful and inviting. There are benches stratigically placed for your viewing comfort. Our unit is clean, but it smells musty and I can smell cigarette smoke from an adjacent unit. After spending our day checking out Colonial Williamsburg during the day and Haunted Busch Gardens our bed was very comfy and most welcomed, although a little small. There's a fireplace in our room which you need to purchase firelogs for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorozco203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perryville, md
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We checked into the Wyndham patriots place resort in Williamsburg late on a Tuesday night. I was disappointed by how cramped the room seemed. Furniture takes up every inch of the room. Our main complaint, however was that the room had no hot water. It says in their welcome packet that they have switched to tankless water heaters, which are fantastic. But it recommends that you run the water for a few minutes to reach the desired temperature. We ran the water for nearly ten minutes the first night before we admitted defeat and settled for a quick cold rinse. We contacted the service desk the next morning and they said they would look into it. We left for a day of exploring the Williamsburg area, and when we returned, we had hot water! We grabbed showers and left for dinner. Alas, upon returning for the night, no hot water. After stopping into the service desk Thursday morning to mention it again, we returned that afternoon to find rather rude notes taped to the bathroom sink and shower. "Please call the service manager so he can explain to you how to use the hot water" and "Hot water is this direction." Yes...I know what direction the hot water is on a faucet. We just had hot water the day before. We decided enough was enough and we checked out two days early. We won't be returning.

Side note: the room was very clean, the kitchenette was very small, and the bed was the firmest thing I have ever attempted to sleep on.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews about the studio room. It was cute, clean and comfortable. It was small but I was on vacation and didn't plan on cooking anyway. I could have cooked on the little 3 burner stove if I wanted to but why? Lol! It was quiet. I'm glad I didn't go when a bunch of kids were there. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csilvers1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed went for our anniversary vacation -- a do-over from last year's hurricane. The living quarter walls are paper-thin. We could here the family in the other unit all the time, even when we were trying to sleep-in. The location and swimming pool were nice. You will have to use the sister resort (5 minutes away) to enjoy true amenities. I decided to jog around the complex because I didn't want to drive to the other resort. The studio unit is very quaint. The kitchenette area is extremely small and the cabinets were awkward and hard to reach (though they provided a step stool). The did provide a mini-fridge since there under the counter fridge was only a size and a half larger than a large mini-fridge. Midweek linen changes and trash removal were nice...just wished they had cleaned the entire room, or at least the bathroom. Staff was courteous, and responsive to vacationers deciding to have their small dog 'exercise' in the pool. Yuck!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ClassyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I have been here a few times since we first started coming to Williamsburg for vacations and the stays have always been okay.We booked it through RCI's Extra Vacations which means we paid cash for the week rather than using one of our spacebanked time share weeks.We were a little nervous when we read some of the recent reviews about mice in some of the units and and aggressive and pushy time share sales attempts but we only saw one spider in the very clean room and did not get bugged about the time share presentation probably because we checked in at 8:30 in the evening on 09/01.The grounds are well kept and Wyndham has made a few positive changes since they took over from Fairfield.We had a studio unit which was fine since it was just two of us.The bed was comfortable and it had a mini kitchen with a small electric stove,mini refrigerator and a microwave oven.They use tankless heaters for hot water so you have to let the water run for a few minutes before it gets hot.There are no amenites other than the pool but you can go to the sister resorts,Governor's Green or Kingsgate if you feel like taking a short drive to them.All in all it was a nice and quiet vacation for a middle aged couple but there was quite a bit of traffic because of the Labor Day weekend and the Williamsburg Premium Outlet Mall was packed on Labor Day because of the sales but when we went back a day later it was peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poconohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Property: Wyndham Patriots Place
Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing