We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exactly what we hoped for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham Patriots Place for three nights and our expereince couldn't have been much better. The unit had recently been renovated and all the appliances (large and small) were new and/or in great condition. The layout of the unit (a one bedroom deluxe) was such that our third traveler could access the bathroom without entering the bedroom and we could access the bathroom without entering the living room (where she slept). We called the morning of our scheduled arrival and informed Maria that we had an older traveler with us and she was able to put us in an "accessible" unit that included ramps (all the other units have a few steps) and a step-in shower (along with a regular shower/tub combination). It made it much easier for her. The pool was beautiful and well-maintained. Patriots Place has few "activities" on site but many are available at other (nearby) Wyndham facilities and Patriots Place guests are welcome to use them. Complimentary wi-fi is now available in the units. We were so busy doing tourist things that we didn't feel that we had missed anything. Numerous restaurants are nearby and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    135
    70
    40
    25
See reviews for
173
124
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on an exchange, the grounds are spotless, unit was spotless and staff was welcoming. It is an excellent location, I think about 3 miles to Colonial Williamsburg, several restaurants in the area and other points of interest are close. We did have free wireless, the bathrooms look like they have been recently updated. The furnishings are dated, however the unit itself was spotless. The setting is charming. I would stay here again because of the location and it is very quiet. We stayed at Another RCI resort here previously which might be newer but the atmosphere is more to our liking.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JoanLambertville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a nice hotel. It is clean and the service is good.The rooms are well-maintained and the location of the hotel is great because it is near restaurants and stores . Lack of ammenities! No Indoor pool. No computer in the room.No arcade.We have to go to Kingsgate hotel to accomadate these needs.But overall very good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Austin1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We're owners at Patriot's Place and couldn't be less satisfied with our latest stay. The rooms are fine and you get what you expect in a condo (kitchen, lock-out rooms, etc.) Amenities are sparse in the winter, but you can use Kingsgate.

We cannot forgive charging $30/week for internet through AT&T (horrible service). The local Motel 6 has free internet access these days, it's the MINIMUM I expect from a timeshare complex that I pay yearly maintenance fees to support. Don't buy here, and don't stay here unless they get with the times and include this basic feature.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NavyWife58026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Williamsburg. Convenient to the historical area as well as the restaurant district. Our unit was clean and had all the conveniences we needed (although an additional toilet would have been nice): very comfortable and homey. The employees were incredibly warm and friendly. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montdale, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have been to Williamsburg quite a few times. Usually stayed at Wyndham Kingsgate Resort. I am glad I stayed here this time. Great location and grounds are fantastic. If they had free WiFi, I would give it a 5 star. I had a studio, this stay and there was adequate room for the two of us.
Highly recommend Patriots Place!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scatt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have stayed at quite a few timeshare spots on the east coast. This location is great if you love Williamsburg as much as I do. The units are decorated in the traditional Williamsburg style and feel homey and comfortable, yet a little more formal than a typical timeshare. The staff at this location were great. we had a family emergency while staying here and needed to extend a day or two because my father was in the hospital. the staff bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed. They handled logistics with shipping items federal express and even offered the additional nights at no charge.

Room Tip: I would request a southern facing unit if going in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Property: Wyndham Patriots Place
Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing