We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel but lack of amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but lack of amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a nice hotel. It is clean and the service is good.The rooms are well-maintained and the location of the hotel is great because it is near restaurants and stores . Lack of ammenities! No Indoor pool. No computer in the room.No arcade.We have to go to Kingsgate hotel to accomadate these needs.But overall very good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Austin1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    150
    74
    41
    26
See reviews for
184
143
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We're owners at Patriot's Place and couldn't be less satisfied with our latest stay. The rooms are fine and you get what you expect in a condo (kitchen, lock-out rooms, etc.) Amenities are sparse in the winter, but you can use Kingsgate.

We cannot forgive charging $30/week for internet through AT&T (horrible service). The local Motel 6 has free internet access these days, it's the MINIMUM I expect from a timeshare complex that I pay yearly maintenance fees to support. Don't buy here, and don't stay here unless they get with the times and include this basic feature.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NavyWife58026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Williamsburg. Convenient to the historical area as well as the restaurant district. Our unit was clean and had all the conveniences we needed (although an additional toilet would have been nice): very comfortable and homey. The employees were incredibly warm and friendly. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montdale, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have been to Williamsburg quite a few times. Usually stayed at Wyndham Kingsgate Resort. I am glad I stayed here this time. Great location and grounds are fantastic. If they had free WiFi, I would give it a 5 star. I had a studio, this stay and there was adequate room for the two of us.
Highly recommend Patriots Place!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scatt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have stayed at quite a few timeshare spots on the east coast. This location is great if you love Williamsburg as much as I do. The units are decorated in the traditional Williamsburg style and feel homey and comfortable, yet a little more formal than a typical timeshare. The staff at this location were great. we had a family emergency while staying here and needed to extend a day or two because my father was in the hospital. the staff bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed. They handled logistics with shipping items federal express and even offered the additional nights at no charge.

Room Tip: I would request a southern facing unit if going in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Patriot’s Place is one of 3 huge condominium complexes that Wyndham Resorts operates in Williamsburg, and I believe it is the oldest. I would wait at least another year (until 2013) before visiting it again, as they are in the early stages of much needed updating. All of the small kitchen appliances were brand new and never used. But on our first night they had to replace the broken refrigerator and they never did get the ice maker on the new refrigerator to work, though I reported it the next day. The second night they had to fix the bathroom sink. Both were tended to cheerfully, but it was still an inconvenience.

The sofa was totally shot and sagged so bad we could not sit in it for more than a few minutes. The living room chairs were not much better. The bed was great, as it had just been replaced. I was told by the repairman the living room furniture was at least 7 years old.

Overall the outside is VERY well kept and beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomBrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Before flying to the US, I made a call to Wyndham Patriots’ Place after reading the reviews on the resort, some of which complained about the apartments being noisy. I had already booked a double bedroom unit through RCI and wanted to rest assured that noise would not be an issue. I travelled with a friend and we are both extremely noise sensitive, particularly at night. The member of staff on the other side of the phone immediately guaranteed an apartment on the first floor would do the job and, in fact, it did. We would not have children jumping around over our heads.
The apartments at Patriots Place are housed in low-key architectural style buildings spread all over the condo property and offer the warmth and comfortable feel of home, retaining the charm of Colonial Williamsburg. The kitchen equipment in our unit provided everything one might need if you are a cooking enthusiast. The living room stood adjacent to the dining-room, giving the real impression of a homely atmosphere. The accommodations are all non-smoking and the room amenities include TV with premium television channels, DVD and air conditioning. We experienced a slight problem with the room lights and maintenance was immediately sent over to assist us.
The resort is about 1 mile away from the historical area and the nearby Bypass Road offers a variety of restaurants. A few miles further west are a range of pavilion shops and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets.
In my view, the resort is ideal for people who love quiet environments. The staff were friendly, courteous and efficient on checking in and out of the resort. For me, probably one of the downsides is that there is no free wireless internet. However, overall our experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend the resort for anyone visiting Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor apartment, if you are noise-sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#20 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Property: Wyndham Patriots Place
Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing